We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and attention” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rural Mahoh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Rural Mahoh
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villaverde
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and attention”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I had dinner there, recommended by my hotel, and it was awesome.
If you want to try real food from Lanzarote and have a great attention, that's the place.

They also have gourmet dishes and the amounts are perfect for very hungry people.

The tiramisu was one of the best I ever tried before and they surprised me with a delicious fig ice-cream.

Get inspired by the waitress; they will give you really good recommendations and always serve you the freshest food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ainryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    44
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
32
128
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We happened upon this Gorgeous Hotel & Restaurant whilst visiting Villaverde ....Viktor ( Our Host ) greeted us warmly ...our first visit was simply for drinks ...We were so impressed, we re -visited for a meal ....The Hotel Mahon, Restaurant & Grounds are beautiful ... The Amazing food( vegetables/ fruit grown on site ...)meat/ fish / bread locally sourced ...knowledgable friendly staff, and Wonderful Ambiance ... Just didn't want to leave ... Planning a return trip to Fuerteventura .. and will most definitely return ...Thank you so much Viktor & your team ...

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We decided to try lunch at this hotel, and were so delighted and pleasantly surprised by the wonderful, delicious food and helpful, polite staff. It was close to the end of our holiday on Fuerteventura, but we visited one more time and enjoyed our leisurely three course lunch so very much, sitting outside in the peaceful, scenic surroundings.
A very big thank you to the staff and especially the two Victors - your passion for the jobs you do is very evident. Next time we visit, we'd love to come and stay:)

Room Tip: We didn't stay - just visited the restaurant, but if that's anything to go by, I'm sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We cycled around Fuerteventura and Lanzarote during 14 days and slept every night in a different hotel or resort. It was by coincidence that we ended up at Hotel Mahoh. We were deligthed from the first moment and had to admit at the end of our trip that is was for us by far the best accommodation of all the 12 we had in 14 days. Just a small, quiet, peaceful place, away from the massive touristic resorts, a nice room, a superb dinner and a very service minded staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuerteventura, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We held our wedding at the Mahoh in September this year with 90 guests. From the first day we arrived at the hotel to enquire about it (well over a year ago) to the day of the wedding itself the owners and staff could not have been more helpful.

We held our ceremony on the hotel grounds beside the swimming pool and the staff went above and beyond to help us organise and decorate the venue.

All the food on the day was top quality from the canapes to the wonderful tapas style starters (goats cheese, homemade croquettes, stuffed roasted peppers etc) to the superb house special fish and steak main courses. Not to forget the drinks - the Chefs special cocktail was fab.

We had our meal out in the beautiful courtyard under the stars and partied until the small hours.

The staff at the hotel were on hand for everything and anything and nothing was too much for them, I can not recommend them highly enough, they are wonderfully genuine people.

The rooms are very romantic with most having four poster beds/stone walls and beautiful antique furnishings.

Overall I would not hesitate to recommend this fantastic hotel whether it be for a simple lunch while out discovering the wonderful island of Fuerteventura to the most important day of your life.

Thank you again to all at the Mahoh for making our Wedding day unforgettable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orlita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed for two nights and found the place clean, friendly and attractive with very nice food. Good value and everybody very helpful. If you want to stay out of the main tourist areas then this is a good place to stay with good access to El Cortillo and Correlejo.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Macalex101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed here for just one day, but I really liked it. The rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. I loved the homely feel about the place. In front of my room was a table with a couple of chairs, perfect to relax or to have lunch.
Rooms get very dark at night, so very good to sleep in peace.
Shower is nothing special.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdieBreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villaverde
6.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
17.6 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
5.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
5.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural Mahoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural Mahoh

Property: Hotel Rural Mahoh
Address: Sitio de Juan Bello, 35660 Villaverde, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Villaverde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villaverde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rural Mahoh 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAHOH, in Villaverde, municipal of La Oliva, you will find the first rural hotel in the North of Fuerteventura, the second on the island.Built from volcanic stone and wood and dating back to the beginning of the 19th century.MAHOH is the oldest name known in Fuerteventura, meaning "My land, my country”. For more than 30 years, it has been the name of an environmental group who defends the natural conservation of the island at all costs. It’s president is Tinín Martínez and together with his with wife Zaragoza Estévez, they are the actual owners of Mahoh.The hotel has 9 bedrooms with en –suite bathrooms, telephone and television and are decorated with rustic and antique furniture.There is a restaurant with a bar, a garden of 6.000 square metres, a multi purpose sports pitch (tennis, volleyball, basketball). A swimming pool and a multi functional leisure room.. There are also stables for horses. A library of 1000 books. Free use of safe deposit box of reception protected by alarm system. ADSL and wi-fi.The Mahoh is situated 10 minutes away from the beaches of Cotillo, 10 minutes from the wonderful beaches and the Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo. It is 15 minutes from the artisan and craft village “La Alcogida”, 20 minutes from the capital “Puerto del Rosario” and 25 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rural Mahoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rural Mahoh Fuerteventura/Villaverde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing