We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tres Bon Bon”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Edward and Vintage

Edward and Vintage
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Edward and Vintage is set in the heart of the Peak District. Housed in the former post office in the village of Tissington. Edward and Vintage is situated at the start of two wonderful foot paths taking you across fields to the Tissington trail. A great venue to get your supplies for the walk or to sit and enjoy a handmade ice-cream in the gardens of the cottage after a day exploring.
Chelte
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tres Bon Bon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Huge choice of amazing sweets in this traditional sweet shop. Something for everyone! It's like a step back in time. Great conversation with owner while you mull over your choices. We will return on our next tissington trail trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrEdward1, Owner at Edward and Vintage, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Love the pun! Thank you for your comments, they do mean a lot and I appreciate the time you take to write these reviews. Best wishes Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Little bit of indulgence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Popped into the sweet shop as we walked round the well dressings. We always make sure that we call in here when we go to Tissington. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the choice of sweets is incredible. It always amazes me how many memories are triggered whilst you are waiting for your purchases. Happy times! Thank you!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NicolaF8778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrEdward1, Owner at Edward and Vintage, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your comments, glad you had a good time, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Easy to get carried away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

A lovely traditional sweet shop in the lovely little village of Tissington, with plenty of choice!
My husband opted to a few different flavours of fudge while I went for Pick n Mix.
The staff there were lovely and even gave us a free Raspberry Ruffle each for later after we had been eyeing them up!
You could very easily spend a lot of money in this lovely shop though!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GemGem599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrEdward1, Owner at Edward and Vintage, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you! So glad you had a great time! It was lovely to meet you both, I hope you rationed your sweets out.....Oh well may be next time! Hope to see you again and thank you for taking the time to go on trip adviser. Best wishes Dave Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A sweet spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We went twice. Every kind of old fashioned sweet in a jar you could think of and excellent quality. The local Hope Valley Ice creams were fantastic and the little garden and sitting area were very cute, with all the vintage paraphenalia. Staff were lovely and very friendly. A happy holiday memory to take away in a brown paper bag.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrEdward1, Owner at Edward and Vintage, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
What a nice way to put it thank you! So glad you had a great holiday, if you are ever back in this area I hope you will come and see us. Thank you for the feed back x Dave Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“So glad we found you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

What a lovely charming place with lots to look at inside and outside. Such lovely people too, you can try before you buy! So pleased it was open in January, we stumbled upon the sweet shop whilst walking. Loved the lemon cheesecake fudge and will be making a special journey back to get more, well worth a visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank shropshire69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrEdward1, Owner at Edward and Vintage, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
I remember your visit and thank you for taking the time to give me your feed back. We are know open 7 days a week, until the 31st of October so we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best wishes Dave Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edward and Vintage also viewed

Ashbourne, Derbyshire
Ilam, Peak District National Park
 
Peak District National Park, England
Tissington, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Edward and Vintage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing