We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marnie-kiwi
Hastings, New Zealand

Fabulous venue

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jul 2014
This is the most amazing venue for a holiday. We had a week staying in the lovely and well equipped Pinster. We couldn't have been made more welcome. In fact we have come away feeling like close friends of Chris and Christine. The area has so much of interest to see and do. We had to restrict ourselves to not too much walking and even then there were so many attractions available. To come 'home' each evening to the Farm Cottage was great. Wonderful food available to bring back and also great pubs. A holiday never to be forgotten.
Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from Church Farm Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Buildings in Snow!
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Church Farm Holiday Cottages
Free parking
Restaurant
£127
  • Lol.travel
2.0 miles from Church Farm Holiday Cottages
7.7 miles from Church Farm Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.1 miles from Church Farm Holiday Cottages
Free parking
Damson Pod
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.5 miles from Church Farm Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beechenhill double room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
2.5 miles from Church Farm Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottage Courtyard
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.8 miles from Church Farm Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.4 miles from Church Farm Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.6 miles from Church Farm Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Alsop en le Dale
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
61
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peak district working farm chris pinster cottage walks comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Oh my gosh, what a wonderful place. We have just returned from four nights in the Winnets cottage. There were 4 adults and one baby and it was comfortable, clean, well equipped, homely accommodation. My 16 month old daughter just loved waking up to the horses, sheep, cows, turkeys, dogs and of course Doogle the pony! It is also a good location to see other areas but be away from the busy towns...a really awesome place for some "down time", long walks/runs and exploring of the Peak District. Christine, Chris and their family were just wonderful with regards to their knowledge of the area, their friendliness and welcoming. We will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicci A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our four day stay in Winnets cottage was wonderful. Booked at the last minute with little time to research the accommodation and area, but we were not disappointed. The cottage is very well furnished, equipped and clean and it was lovely to overlook the farmyard and fields beyond. The hosts were very welcoming, genuinely friendly and helpful but not intrusive. It was fantastic to be staying somewhere so peaceful with immediate access to walking and cycling in a stunning part of the Peak District.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 687xeniat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just returned from a week in Pinster cottage. We found the cottage to be very warm, comfortable and well equipped. It was lovely to return here after each day in this beautiful part of the world. The hosts couldn't do enough to please, right down to the finer details like the home baked cake awaiting us on arrival, and the wealth of knowledge of the area. Our 2 children, Charlotte (6) and Alfie (17mths), were particularly impressed by the ride on pedal tractors kept in the barn. it was also great that we could use part of the barn to store our bikes, keeping them dry and out of harms way. We will return!

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbo23277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had a wonderful 1 week stay at Church Farm in September. It was our second stay and just as good as the last. The cottage is gorgeous (beautifully decorated, well equipped, very clean) and the setting is picturesque and peaceful.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 72AnnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed in Pinster cottage in July. It was wonderful. The cottage is lovely. Clean, spacious, fully equipped for self - catering. There's a TV, DVD, with plenty of books and reference guides on the area. We took our 4 year old son who loved it. He was bowled over the moment we arrived, when he saw the dinosaur duvet in his room that was kindly put on for him ! He loved the farm. Chris and Christine showed him around, he watched whilst the sheep were fed and they even left out a toy tractor for him to ride around in the yard. He adored the dogs (which were very gentle) and cat, and was very disappointed to leave them ! The location is perfect, just outside Ashbourne, so a good distance from Dovedale, Chatsworth and Matlock. In the evening, the location is so peaceful and very relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will definitely be back ! Church Farm comes very highly recommended. Thank you Chris, Christine and family, for a fantastic stay at the farm ... We look forward to coming back again !

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tb12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews