We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
61
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peak district working farm chris pinster cottage walks comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We really enjoyed our week at Church Farm Alsop en la Dale and stayed in Pinster cottage. The cottage was very clean, comfortable and well equipped, with our hosts Christine and Chris being very helpful indeed. The farm was peaceful with good views up the Dale, and we could see from our window cows and sheep grazing in the fields.
The farm is located just off the A 515, not far from Ashbourne and having excellent local views and good walks too. The Tissington Trail was just a short climb up the public footpath, and Dovedale was a fifteen minute drive away too or within walking distance along the river. It was ideally situated for our trips to Bakewell, Chatsworth House and Biddulph Grange Gardens.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 339derekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2015

A lovely, clean and homely cottage in an ideal location for exploring the White Peak area where there is so much to do. The friendly owners Christine and Chris were always helpful in making sure we had an enjoyable holiday.
Our only regret is that somehow we never got to visit the next door church!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Just had long weekend here. Arrived to yummy home made cake. Clean comfy cottage. Great view from the living room. Children loved the whole farmyard scene especially the ponies and dogs. Scenic walks from the door. Couldn't fault it.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Jg4qr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2015

This is ideal for a break away the farm is great for all ages my 3 year old grandson loved it . The cottage Pinster is clean and welcoming on arrival we were given home made sponge and a pot of tea . The views from the cottage are excellent looking over fields and sheep The owners are friendly . Its centre to many lovely walks a great time by all highly recommend it . we will be back .

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank annettess_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2014

We have just stayed at Church Farm Cottages, Alsop, for the third time. Although we normally stay in Pinster this time we stayed in Winnets (more bedrooms) As always a very comfortable, cosy and extremely well equipped cottage. It is extremely clean and always ready for guests. Lots of information provided plus the friendly Duffells are on hand to check everything is all right and whether we needed any information. Their thoughtfulness extends to providing delicious home made cake and having tea ready to make on arrival as well as ensuring the cottage and yard were well lit for us when we had cause to return very late one evening. Always a warm welcome. The situation is ideal with Ashbourne, Tissington, Bakewell and Chatsworth near by as well as a host of other places to visit. The Tissington Trail is just up on the main road and ideal for walking, strolling or for the more energetic, cycling. A great holiday base or just a place to relax. Ideal for all ages with chickens, ginger cat and friendly turkey to meet as well as the stunning views from the upside down cottages (sitting room upstairs). Excellent wifi helps to keep in touch with nearest and dearest if you need to. We'll be back - thank you Christine and Chris.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Crommers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews