We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
61
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peak district working farm chris pinster cottage walks comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

just spent three nights in winnets cottage at church farm cottages I cannot fault it at all the décor and home comforts are second to none.i cannot praise it enough if you are looking for a self catering this is the place to stay

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheila w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We stayed in Pinster cottage for a long weekend. It is an excellent quiet spot to use as base to visit the Peak district. The cottage are equipped perfectly and Christine is an amazing host!. Don't think it twice and book it.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank victor591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We have recently returned from a 3 night break in Pinster Cottage. The cottage was clean, comfortable and very well equipped with amazing views of the Dale. Coffee and Walnut cake was lovely on our arrival such a nice touch and much appreciated for it being Gluten Free. Great location to explore Derbyshire would highly recommend carn't wait until our next visit.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We have just returned from a weeks holiday staying in Winnets Cottage on Church Farm. This was our second visit, having stayed about 6 years ago. The accommodation is spotless, very comfortable and has everything you could possibly require. Chris and Christine are great hosts and my boys loved seeing the animals and machinery on the farm. We were also very grateful for a garage recommendation when our brakes went wrong!! It is a wonderful place to stay to explore the Tissington Trail and Manifold Line. Ideal for walkers and cyclists. We would definitely recommend Carsington Water as a great day out for walking, birdwatching and water sports. We will definitely be visiting Church Farm again but this time we won't wait another 6 years! Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We really enjoyed our week at Church Farm Alsop en la Dale and stayed in Pinster cottage. The cottage was very clean, comfortable and well equipped, with our hosts Christine and Chris being very helpful indeed. The farm was peaceful with good views up the Dale, and we could see from our window cows and sheep grazing in the fields.
The farm is located just off the A 515, not far from Ashbourne and having excellent local views and good walks too. The Tissington Trail was just a short climb up the public footpath, and Dovedale was a fifteen minute drive away too or within walking distance along the river. It was ideally situated for our trips to Bakewell, Chatsworth House and Biddulph Grange Gardens.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 339derekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews