We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
61
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peak district working farm chris pinster cottage walks comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed for a week with our dog and the location couldn't have been better for walking straight from your doorstep. There are 3 footpaths leading from the farm and you could easily walk to popular areas such as Dovedale and Tissington among many others. They provide you with an OS map if you forget to bring your own. The cottage was lovely and comfortable with views of the farm from the kitchen/lounge window. The kitchen was so well stocked with utensils for eating in, which was a nice change from some other self catering accommodation. Definitely worth staying here if you want to walk from your doorstep and then relax in the evening away from the hussle and bustle

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robjaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Just returned from our second short break at Church Farm Cottages. It is easier to write complaints and negative reviews, but I can't think of anything negative to say about the welcome, the cottages or the relaxed atmosphere which made our stay seem longer than just four days.
The cottages are beautifully equipped, spotless and have a good array of entertainment, from CD player, DVD, books, magazines and TV. Chris took us to see his small herd of Gloucester cattle and both he and Christine made us feel very much at home. I hope we will be able to go back soon.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glenisl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Excellent accommodation, spotlessly clean with every attention to the smallest details. Very friendly hosts who are there if you need them and wonderful at putting you at ease. The family are delighted to show you their family of animals, cats, dogs, lambs and a turkey called Tessa who thinks she's an honorary human walking with us on our tour of the farm. There are also horses and cattle.....Not to be missed!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Our group of 9 friends stayed over a sunny April weekend for a wedding held in nearby Tissington Hall. We filled both Pinster and Winnets cottage - both were beautifully furnished and there was plenty of space for the whole group to gather together in the upstairs space in Pinster (we also gathered in Winnets, but Pinster has the slightly larger and brighter social space).

Beds are comfortable, showers fabulously hot and pressured, and the kitchen very well equipped to make big breakfasts. Christine was very helpful and supplied a couple of extra (very comfortable) beds to accommodate our whole group. There was also the most delicious homemade Victoria sponge cake in each cottage - the perfect welcome after a long drive from south London!

The location on the farm is idyllic - there were orphaned lambs in a barn, a turkey sitting on her eggs, and Dougie, possibly the tiniest pony in the world. Fabulous views across fields and the beautiful peak district from every window, plus it's a quick walk through fields to the Tissington trail (uphill from the cottages, but a lovely downhill stroll back!).

All in all, a perfect base for a wedding but would also be great for a holiday as a group or family. Thanks to Christine and her family for a wonderful weekend!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We (family of four; Mum, Dad and two teenagers) have just returned from a lovely 4 night stay over the Easter holidays. The cottage (Winnets) is characterful, comfortable, warm and well-equipped. The farm is really interesting with rare breed cattle and miniature ponies. The owners are lovely and welcoming. It is a great base for cycling, with the Tissington trail, Carsington water and Manifold trail all very close by. Only been back home one night but already looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews