We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
61
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peak district working farm chris pinster cottage walks comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Our daughter had booked this cottage for our stay during our visit to Peak District last week. The 3 of us enjoyed the stay in this barn converted 2 bedroom cottage. The cottage is extremely comfortable with comfy beds, sofas, TV, Wifi and a kitchen with all amenities and utensils. Watching the cows and sheep grazing in the meadowlands was wonderful. Tea houses and restaurants are 10 mins drive from here and the location is an excellent anchor point for driving around Peak District. The mobile networks are not well serviced in this area but compensated by WiFi.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sasi360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Just on our way home from a perfect stay at Church Farm. We were welcomed with a lovely homemade cake and fresh flowers. The location of the cottages is perfect for getting anywhere in the Peak District in very reasonable time, but also far enough away to enjoy the peaceful tranquillity of the dales.
The cottages are lovely, the entrance is just off the Farm courtyard so there are lots of animals to admire from inside and outside of the cottage.
Inside there is everything you need and more! Tastefully decorated and well equipped we didn't miss home at all!
Everyone was really friendly and shared their Farm life with us, which our little boy loved.
Would definitely recommend coming here, we hope to visit again soon!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed for a week with our dog and the location couldn't have been better for walking straight from your doorstep. There are 3 footpaths leading from the farm and you could easily walk to popular areas such as Dovedale and Tissington among many others. They provide you with an OS map if you forget to bring your own. The cottage was lovely and comfortable with views of the farm from the kitchen/lounge window. The kitchen was so well stocked with utensils for eating in, which was a nice change from some other self catering accommodation. Definitely worth staying here if you want to walk from your doorstep and then relax in the evening away from the hussle and bustle

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robjaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Just returned from our second short break at Church Farm Cottages. It is easier to write complaints and negative reviews, but I can't think of anything negative to say about the welcome, the cottages or the relaxed atmosphere which made our stay seem longer than just four days.
The cottages are beautifully equipped, spotless and have a good array of entertainment, from CD player, DVD, books, magazines and TV. Chris took us to see his small herd of Gloucester cattle and both he and Christine made us feel very much at home. I hope we will be able to go back soon.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glenisl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Excellent accommodation, spotlessly clean with every attention to the smallest details. Very friendly hosts who are there if you need them and wonderful at putting you at ease. The family are delighted to show you their family of animals, cats, dogs, lambs and a turkey called Tessa who thinks she's an honorary human walking with us on our tour of the farm. There are also horses and cattle.....Not to be missed!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews