We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
61
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peak district working farm chris pinster cottage walks comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Winnet's Cottage was a very well kept cottage. It was warm and comfortable - readily adjusting to the swift changes of temperatures. It was very clean and well cared for. The commitment to caring for the environment was highly commendable. The view across a well ordered and clean farm yard was very restful. It was an ideal base for visiting favourite family places and walking. Our hosts were very welcoming and had clearly taken extra care in this season of Covid-19. It worked very well for us (adult family members). Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank susanbG3522TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2020

We have just returned from Church Farm Cottages feeling relaxed and chilled. The accommodation was warm and cosy with tasteful decor. The location is great, a stone's throw from the Tissington Trail and other public footpaths. We loved the quiet location yet you are only 6 miles from the lovely town of Ashbourne and other tourist hotspots. Would highly recommend and it is nice that dogs are welcome to (Winnats cottage). Hope to return again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marsdalebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Christine and Chris made us very welcome and the accommodation is excellent. You are well placed to get to the surrounding places of interest and what is more, you can leave your car in the yard and just walk out of the gate into the lovely Peak District.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank SCRsuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2019

Church Farm is located in an incredibly picturesque location, close to many of the Peak District's best tourist attractions including Chatsworth House, Carsington Water which provides great options for active travellers including stand-up paddle boarding and windsurfing, also very close by is the scenic Tissington Trail where you can rent a range of bicycles. The cottage itself is perfectly kept with everything you need to hand. We all slept soundly, it was a very relaxing break.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jenoirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at Church Farm. It was the ideal place to escape to over new year. Christine is a wonderful host and the cottage was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. We will definitely be returning in the summer.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 974paulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
enledale, Owner at Church Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you for you lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again this summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<