We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rose and Crown
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Uttoxeter)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boars Head Hotel(Draycott in the Clay)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
84
24
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
24
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely foodbirthday lunchduckate heremy partnerspoilt for choicefriday eveningclean roomstwo nightspuddingmeat ballsan excellent dinnersuper mealdannypubaccommodationveg
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The Rose and Crown is close to my parents' house and always a favourite when we go back to visit. The food is locally sourced, generously portioned and always delicious, plus is excellent value. Service is always friendly and efficient. In fact I wish there was a R&C closer to home!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CatinCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a Friday and Saturday night whilst on a walking weekend in the peaks. This makes an excellent base. Rooms are comfortable, welcome is warm and the food is truly first class. Already booked our next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Npro65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We dined at the rose and crown with my Dad on Easter Sunday. As always the food was consistently excellent - Danny is a superb chef - quality of the food is always top class and the menu is always varied to suit everyones tastes and dietary requirements. The staff are always efficient and friendly and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. I cannot recommend this restaurant more highly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pennybambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

Came in for a bite on Tue night. There were a couple of other tables in. It was very quiet and the service wasn't exactly smily. But on the other hand the food was brilliant. I had pasta and my partner had stroganoff. It looked and tasted delicious. This is a local for me so we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayteedumpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed at The Rose and Crown for 1 night recently. Clean, comfortable room and excellent breakfast. The food we ate downstairs in the restaurant was really good and couldn't fault Danny and Henrietta for their service. A few of the waitresses could have been a little friendlier but other than that we had a really nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank draowbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews