We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Providence Place
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kwa'lilas Hotel(Port Hardy)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Side Landing(Port Hardy)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pioneer Inn(Port Hardy)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(Port Hardy)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Black Bear Resort(Port McNeill)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Haida Way Motor Inn(Port McNeill)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (51)
    Filter reviews
    51 results
    Traveller rating
    1
    5
    19
    17
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1
    5
    19
    17
    9
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    28 - 33 of 51 reviews
    Reviewed 23 January 2014

    I booked a room in January for a trip in August. You can't book on line. You have to send a request and they respond by email. They sent me an email confirming the reservation and the room rate. Later they sent me an email apologizing that the rate was wrong because rates go up in May. They quoted me a new rate that was 45% higher than the previous rate. I double checked their web site. The old rate was still there. Nothing on the web site indicates that the rates are winter rates or what the summer rates are. I sent back an email pointing this out to them and telling them that I felt they should honor the rate that is published on their web site and that was confirmed in the original email. They didn't respond to my email.

    Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    Thank Stephen F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 January 2014

    This place is a dump. Don't stay here. You will regret it. The room was filled with 3rd hand smoke, the bed was rock hard, the pillows lumpy, no flat screen tv, no real shower curtain, no real value. Even for $69.95 it's a ripoff. You would be better off buying three of the beautiful artwork pics on the wall and sleeping in your car.

    Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    1  Thank blakeh1313
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 November 2013

    We needed somewhere for 1 night after arriving on the ferry from Prince Rupert and web searches didn't throw up a lot of choice. The hotel feels like a motel; large room, with fridge (worth turning off!), microwave and basic bathroom. Had a good night's sleep and good breakfast with "real" porridge. The big plus is that the Island Link Express Bus picks up at the front door.

    Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    Thank gbwell
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 October 2013

    We stayed at this hotel for one night before taking the BC ferry to Prince Rupert. It is an old hotel but the room was of a generous size and it was clean. We were made welcome at the front desk and our shuttle to the ferry terminal was booked for us by reception. There is a supermarket opposite and it is a short walk to the harbour from the hotel. We had read some poor reviews of the hotel but we found that everything worked in the room. We had no issues whatsoever about personal safety. It was not cheap but nowhere in Port Hardy is! The town has very much an end of the island feel about it. Overall, it did the job.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Seasonedtravellers50
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 September 2013

    As other reviewers have mentioned, the location is good and the hotel clerk was kind. But that is about the only good things that can be said about the place. It is old, dirty, and you don't feel very safe. Certainly not worth the price. Only go if there are no other options.

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank christophe H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews