We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camp & RV Port Hardy, Vancouver North Island”

Quatse River Regional Park and Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Hardy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quatse River Regional Park and Campground
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Camp & RV Port Hardy, Vancouver North Island”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Peaceful amongst the local old huge forest trees. Free wifi, free showers, fire wood(donations accepted), onsite laundry and great Quatse Salmon Stewardship Centre on site worth the tour and interesting. Great hosts and walking trails even one down to Port Hardy downtown. Bears in the area and Bald Eagles.

The drive up from Nanaimo was stunning and views amazing with lots of rest stops and not any traffic.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helpoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    9
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had lots of space for the tent and the car. The camp site is in the Forrest and next to the river, lots of fish. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beatiful area of Vancouver island not so busy as the south and west side. Highly recommendable, worth the drive up to this part of the island.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kees-Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Excellent campground with lots of trees in and around most sites. Walking trails with wonderful interpretive signage. Loved the sound of the river as it flows through the campground. Washrooms definately above average. Free showers, paper towels and very clean. Hosts were very friendly and knowledgeable. wi-fi worked well. It has the added bonus of supporting the Quatse River Hatchery.

Room Tip: Choice of next to the river or in the forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We had an excellent camping experience at this easily accessible (from Port Hardy) campground which includes spacious sites in old growth forest all located close to the Quatse river. Further positives: clean bathroom facility with warm showers, laundry facilities, plenty of firewood, and very friendly couple managing the campground.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langford, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The campsites were fairly good, reasonably level, and definitely clean, but many of them lacked privacy. Interesting to note that the property is shared by the Quatse River salmon hatchery.
Facilities included showers, laundry, wi-fi (addn'l donation req'd), firewood (addn'l donation req'd), sanidump.
A decent enough stop-over campsite, but not one that I'd go out of my way to travel to or plan to camp at for an extended stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oom-papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Hardy hotels
1.6 mi away
Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort
1.4 mi away
Glen Lyon Inn
Glen Lyon Inn
#2 of 6 in Port Hardy
156 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kwa'lilas Hotel
Kwa'lilas Hotel
#3 of 6 in Port Hardy
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Pier Side Landing
Pier Side Landing
#4 of 6 in Port Hardy
42 reviews
2.2 mi away
North Coast Trail Backpacker's Hostel
1.9 mi away
Ecoscape Cabins
Ecoscape Cabins
#2 of 15 in Port Hardy
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quatse River Regional Park and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quatse River Regional Park and Campground

Property: Quatse River Regional Park and Campground
Address: 8400 Byng Road, Port Hardy, British Columbia V0N 2P0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Hardy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Port Hardy
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quatse River Campground is within a richly forested regional park, with trees hundreds of years old. 62 tenting or RV sites private and treed or riverside. Power, water, sani-dump, free showers, coin laundry, firewood, WIFI, pets welcome. Enjoy hiking, swimming and fishing. Close to town, airport and ferry. Take a tour next door at the Quatse Salmon Centre and Hatchery. All proceeds fund salmon conservation efforts on Northern Vancouver Island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quatse River Regional Park And Campground Port Hardy, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing