We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour”

Sea Wolf Adventures - Day Tours
Ranked #4 of 14 things to do in Port Hardy
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sea Wolf Adventures offers First Nations cultural tours as well as connecting travellers to destinations in the Broughton Archipelago and surrounding areas for sightseeing, sea taxi services, freight and charters. Safe. True. Educational. Your guides are well trained in tradition and will give you a deeper experience into First Nations culture and heritage of the Kwakwaka'wakw Nation.
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
220 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Mike is a great guide and his relatively new business should do very well. Offers some outstanding cultural experiences. Also a nice water taxi service we used.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PierreTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Nation Cultural Tour from Telegraph Cove, B.C. to Alert Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We toured several First Nation locations guided by Mike of Sea Wolf Adventures. The boat trip to Alert Bay was very interesting and informational due to Mike's depth of knowledge of the First Nation tribes in the area. We now have a much better understanding of customs and traditions. We especially enjoyed the dances at the bighouse! Mike was an incredible source of information and was a very pleasurable guide and host.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alert Bay, Canada
1 review
“Trip to Kingcome Inlet - July 24th”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had a full boat tour (12) people to Kingcome Inlet. Mike was exceptionally professional and knowledgeable and pointed out many traditional heritage and cultural sites that were scattered around the different bays and inlets that we passed, as well as sharing many locations that feature prominently in First Nations legends and stories. Definitely worth every penny and will happily use Sea Wolf again in the months and years to come!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RevLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lübeck
2 reviews
“Real First Nation Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We've been to Vancouver island for 12 days and wanted to get to know the culture of the First Nations. The best place to go for us was Telegraph Cove where we met Mike, the owner of Sea Wolf Adventures. After a little chat he brought us to Comorant Island the next day. His co-owner K'odi showed us the island and told us everything we wanted to know about their culture, the totem poles, their dances and songs. He even invited us to a traditional dinner to his house. Mike and K'odi just not want to show their culture, they want you to become a part of it. Which we've certainly become.
In total we've spent two nights in Alert Bay. We've got to meet a lot of very nice people who were all very happy to share their ideas and experiences with us. At the end of our stay we watched their children dancing their traditional dances. It was wonderful to see that they really live their culture and preserved so many things against all these difficulties in the past.
Sea Wolf adventure gave us even more than we were looking for: a real insight into First Nation culture and getting to know wonderful, lovely people

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Wolf Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

Port Hardy, Vancouver Island
 
Port Hardy, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Sea Wolf Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing