We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chinese Food”

Seto's Wok and Grill
Ranked #16 of 20 Restaurants in Port Hardy
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Port Hardy, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Lots of dishes to choose from, and always a great meal. Reasonable prices and quality food. Would recommend if you like Chinese Food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leightan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    2
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Tasty grub excellent service, nice atmosphere. Bathrooms could use a little fixing up but overall recommend it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hardy, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“big rip off”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Use to eat here quite regularly, but in the past couple of years, we have not had good experiences here. Ordered chinese food as usual but when it came to the table, we found that the rice was overcooked and pasty. $15 for this plate and they took only $2 off the bill. What a joke! Since they took the rice off the plate and brought it back with only chow mein and s&s pork, you think they could of at least cut the cost in half. No...just a measily $2.
Needless to say, I am done with this restaurant. The owner never comes out of the kitchen to talk to the people making the complaint. To me this is bad PR. I will not spend another dime of my money in this place. The owner does not interact with his customers and he is not the least bit interested in what people think of his restaurant. Just another Port Hardy disappointment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ralicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for your MONEY!!!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were traveling Vancouver Island, for a family vacation. We were told from a friend of ours to dine at this restaurant. I am glad we did, the staff was friendly and they had all sorts of toys to entertain our little one. Our experience there was enjoyable. Lovely atmosphere, the service was exquisite, and our meals were amazing. To feed a family at a restaurant is not cheap, what we found there prices to be fair and a generous amount. Just have to say we didn't expect this kind of atmosphere to be in a small town. Hard to describe exactly in words of our wonderful experience, just have to say if your ever in the area, give it a try.

From Our Family to yours.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSJ-Videl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The 'Chinese' restaurant was a total disappointment! Wait staff were great which is too bad because the food they have to serve is below par. In a fishing port one expects fresh seafood and not canned shrimp. It was inedible and stayed up most of the night being sick, so thanks anyway Mr. Manager ... It was not fresh like you insisted and wouldn't return our money.

Very bad experience ... Stay away!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1CentMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seto's Wok and Grill also viewed

Port Hardy, Vancouver Island
Port Hardy, Vancouver Island
 
Port Hardy, Vancouver Island
Port Hardy, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Seto's Wok and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing