We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waterton Glacier Suites
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional !”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I have stayed with Glacier Suites at least six times over the past two years. The management Frank and Michelle and their staff go the extra mile to make my stay enjoyable. It is such a pleasure to meet people who enjoy their work and take such pride in creating a wonderful experience for their patrons. The rooms are large, quiet, clean, beautifully appointed and have breathtaking mountain views. I look forward to my next stay at Glacier Suites !

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barry3022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    124
    61
    24
    13
See reviews for
85
201
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We spent 2 nights in a Romantic suite #214. The room was excellent, clean and very comfortable. We had a beautiful view of Prince of Wales Hotel from our balcony.
The breakfast was included with our stay and was made to our order which is very uncommon and very pleasant. We had 2 very nice dinners in the hotel's cafe as well.
Frank at the front desk was very friendly and made us feel welcomed.
We were in Waterton at the end of April, low season, when most of the places were closed, and not many travellers were around. But we liked the idea of having a whole place to ourselves, and thoroughly enjoyed serenity and beauty of the area. Saw a fox, deer, and lots of goats.
We definitely recommend Glacier Suites for a stay.

Room Tip: Romantic Suites are located on a second level and have nicer view and a Jacuzzi tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My husband and I travel extensively and one thing I am always fussy for is hotel cleanliness. Our romance suite was impeccably spotless. The service and breakfast was extremely impressive too. The ladies played with our infant son while we ate and we had great conversations with the other guest. During our slow season stay we saw a black mama bear and her two cubs and hundreds of goats, rams, deer and a herd of grazing bison. Waterton Park is extremely magical and Glacier suites made our stay cozy, comfortable and relaxing. We will be back.

Room Tip: Take the romance suite. It was so nice to have a fireplace and a jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanineDeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The management and staff are VERY friendly, & kind. They are also very willing to make your
stay a very plesant one. The room was very clean. We loved the view of the mountains,we never were tired of looking at them. The FOOD was awesome, portions were great.
This is a great place to go for a weekend getaway in the "off season".
My husband and I love Waterton !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This hotel is AMAZING! We were a little scared when we entered Waterton as most places, restaurants, and hotels are closed at this time of the year (March) and it looked like a ghost town. As soon as we went on hotel property, we felt warmly welcomed. The staff is wonderful and kudos to them for being out here when basically the whole town is shut down. The rooms with balconies on the back side have a breathtaking view of the mountains and the Prince of Wales hotel. If you are in a room like we were in, you might be lucky enough to see Waterton Lake too. The jacuzzi tubs are good and the fireplaces enriched our trips with warmth when it was extremely cold outside. We didn't have breakfast included so we took our own but according to the other reviews, the breakfast is good so I would recommend you to try the food.

Room Tip: Choose room with a balcony on back side for mountain scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zeus9878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This hotel is a gem! Clean, spacious rooms with all the amenities and then some. We loved the fireplace and jacuzzi tub. The breakfasts (which were included in our room rate as part of the winter package) were outstanding...giant portions of omelettes, stuffed french toast...not like any other hotel breakfast you've ever had. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We can't say enough good things about this hotel and will return for sure!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kmart33339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The title basically sums it up. My husband and I got away to Waterton in late February for 4 nights and were one of 2 or 3 couples staying at this hotel. The hotel rooms were clean and gorgeous. Loved the fireplace and jacuzzi tub inside the room.

The staff did an excellent job at making us feel comfortable and welcome, while allowing us to do our own thing. As it was the off season when we were there, they actually convert the lobby of the hotel into the restaurant as nothing is really open at this time of year. Every morning the Chef would cook us the most delicious breakfast including eggs, toast, bacon and hashbrowns. He would sometimes ask if we had a particular hankering for steak or fish for supper and would take the necessary measures to begin preparing our meals well in advance.

The scenery is spectacular and if you like to cross-country ski or snowshoe, it is a great place to get away.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Romantic Suite. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterton Lakes National Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
#7 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
465 reviews
0.5 mi away
Northland Lodge
Northland Lodge
#5 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prince of Wales Hotel
Prince of Wales Hotel
#1 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crandell Mountain Lodge
Crandell Mountain Lodge
#6 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
#3 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspen Village
Aspen Village
#8 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterton Glacier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterton Glacier Suites

Property: Waterton Glacier Suites
Address: 107 Wildflower Ave | Box 51, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Waterton Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Waterton Glacier Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterton Glacier Suites is Waterton's newest and highest rated hotel. We have three different types of suites - Deluxe, Romantic and Loft Suites with two full bathrooms! This all suite property boasts a fireplace, jetted tub, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, in room safes and heavenly bedding in all our rooms. We are located in the center of the village and we are a non-smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Waterton Glacier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterton Glacier Hotel Waterton Lakes National Park
Hotel Waterton Glacier
Waterton Glacier Suites Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing