We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart Business owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waterton Glacier Suites
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked a room here for our trip to the Canadian Rockies this past Sept 2013. I had to cancel and rebook our entire 10 day trip for a week later. Fortunately everyone was able to rebook our stay and even US AIRWAYS didn't charge me for having to rebook because of my situation.
This was the only hotel that would not refund my deposit. They wanted a new deposit to rebook and if they could sell our room they would refund me. I checked online and it showed they were sold out so I called and was told that websites weren't always correct and they did have a room.
So we left this day open on our trip and would see where we landed to get a room avoiding Waterton. Well, we ended up in Waterton, liked this place the best and they had availability. We saw the most animal life at dusk in Waterton, bears, elks bugling and sparring and sheep. Upon checkout the owner didn't charge us for our room, without our asking! A very smart move and much appreciated. We will tell our friends to stay here on their trip to the Rockies. The room was very nice and clean. We had two couples with two separate baths. They also had an ice machine and within walking distance to everything. Thank you for the nice surprise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovethecaribbean23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Waterton Glacier Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Glacier is a family run business. Pride of ownership and attention to detail is very apparent.
The rooms are large, modern, clean and nicely furnished. The fire place is a pleasure to enjoy on cooler evenings. I highly recommend the Glacier.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barry3022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Across the Canadian border from Glacier National Park the breathtaking scenery seems endless. This modern suite is right in town, walk to everything including a waterfall and lakeside park. Welcoming reception, two separate rooms, each with a thermostat controlled fireplace for heat. Temperatures dipped into the 30s and the heating system was not as responsive as one would expect. Everything else was A-1. The sights in the park more than made up for this minor defect. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There is a variety of room configurations. We had a "premium suite". Be sure to make sur...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstephenshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We spent 2 nights at Waterton Glacier Suites in late September. Fall was in the air and the weather was pretty stormy. We were happy to have our cozy suite to retreat to after exploring the area. Our suite was ground floor level with one bedroom and two fireplaces. There was a nice deck off the bedroom for warmer weather. It's located just a short walk into town with lots of shops and restaurants and a variety of hiking trails. The gal at the front desk was really friendly and helpful as well. The bed was comfortable the suite was clean and well cared for, the shower had good pressure and everything worked as it should.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cateHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Waterton Park is in a beautiful setting. Waterton Glacier Suites has two really nice rooms listed as "Romantic Suites". These rooms are roomy and have a king size bed in addition to a large Jaccuzi and gas fireplace. We went there after the rates went down so it was cheaper than during the high season (still not cheap). The management takes good care of the place. I would have like to have seen less militaristic instructions (don't take the in-room brochure or you pay $100) but the owner seemed friendly if a little matter-of-fact. The two rooms (200 and 201) have a big overhang over the veranda which blocks out the rain and wind. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get the romantic suite. BTW they are upstairs and no elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewMexicotraveler37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The Waterton Glacier Suites is centrally located in the town-site. The Deluxe King Suite I was in was large, well-appointed and comfortably quiet. Staff were friendly and accommodating. I would rate the room cleanliness only as average because the carpets did need a good cleaning. Otherwise the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodsingPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Our stay in waterton lakes was extremely enjoyable as our selection of glacier suites only added to the great time we had, the rooms were very comfortable and extremely well kept, its location and parking were all very handy for our needs, highly recommend.

Room Tip: second floor rooms very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterton Lakes National Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
#7 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Northland Lodge
Northland Lodge
#5 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aspen Village
Aspen Village
#8 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crandell Mountain Lodge
Crandell Mountain Lodge
#3 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prince of Wales Hotel
Prince of Wales Hotel
#1 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterton Glacier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterton Glacier Suites

Address: 107 Wildflower Ave | Box 51, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Waterton Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Price Range: £80 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Waterton Glacier Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterton Glacier Suites is Waterton's newest and highest rated hotel. We have three different types of suites - Deluxe, Romantic and Loft Suites with two full bathrooms! This all suite property boasts a fireplace, jetted tub, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, in room safes and heavenly bedding in all our rooms. We are located in the center of the village and we are a non-smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Waterton Glacier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterton Glacier Hotel Waterton Lakes National Park
Hotel Waterton Glacier
Waterton Glacier Suites Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing