We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imperial Eagle Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bamfield
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Bamfield Motel(Bamfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Nook Resort(Barkley Sound)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Wild Edge Lodge(Ucluelet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Good fishing they have an exellent guide knows what he is doing, Cabins are clean and have a water taxi, that doesn"t even hand you a receipt. Don"t think I will stay there anymore, but will hire the boat and guide for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ted m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Having last minute long weekend plans, my partner and I were lucky to be squeezed in. Staying in cabin two i thought it was perfect for anything from a weekend away to longer stays. The room was clean and had a well equipped kitchen and deck with BBQ. There was also a bunk bed in the room.
The hosts Don and Dianne were exceptionally nice and forthcoming and seemed to be hardworking spending countless hours in the yard making preparations for future ground and building improvements.
The imperial Eagle is perfect for a fishing party or couples and fits well with the West Coast and Bamfield landscape!

Room Tip: Cabin two seemed to be slightly more independent of the others, but continual developments and additions seem to be on the cards so stay tuned and contact the owners for current info.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al4aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This place has been completely renovated since the last time we were here. The new owners have expanded the dock, there's plenty of moorage, and the rooms have kitchens and BBQs now. Sweet get away!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABBY1Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This well known lodge now has energetic new owners who are working hard to make the Imperial Eagle a Bamfield icon. The 5 cabins are all undergoing renovations and all will soon have kitchens added so that guests can prepare their own meals. Located on an acre of gardens overlooking the inlet, The Imperial Eagle is perfectly located for explorations of the area, and both Don and Dianne are impeccable, genial hosts. We were thrilled to discover this place and this wild part of our coast. Anyone can go to Long Beach, but those wanting a special experience should opt for Bamfield. Definitely take the Frances Barkley working boat and enjoy the half day trip there rather than trying to drive that killer logging road in from Port Alberni.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank movingmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We paid 200.00 a nite for 2.We stayed 3 nites the garbage was not emptied,no fresh towels.The room was hardly big enough for 2 to do anything but sleep,which was good because there was no TV,clock,phone,coffee maker,DVD.On the up side it was quiet,grounds well kept.The hosts friendly.I wish we would have done the food package as everyone said it was the best food in town,.that would have added 150.00(per day for 2) to the tab. As it was we were never even offered coffee.Even Motel 6 has coffee in the lobby!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FisherGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews