We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cottages at Woods End Landing in Bamfield
Nearby Hotels
Bamfield Motel(Bamfield)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whale's Tail Guest Suites(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Coast Motel on the Harbour(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Nook Resort(Barkley Sound)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Wild Edge Lodge(Ucluelet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
37
8
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
8
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting areagravel roadfishsherryandyhostsboardwalkcabinbbqdockportboatluggagewyattsecret
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in July in the Angler one bedroom cottage. Wildly overpriced for the quality of the accommodations. Beds are located in the living room and the other furniture is circa 1950s. No top sheets provided with beds. Only half of the burners work on the stove. Setting is beautiful but run down. Free use of rowboat is a nice touch. Service seemed grudging particularly pick up and drop off of luggage to the ferry. The Bamfield area is lovely but it would be better to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingT288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodsEndLanding, Owner at Cottages at Woods End Landing in Bamfield, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We take customer comments seriously and act upon them as soon as possible. Regarding your comment about the rate you paid, we polled our competitors and have confirmed that our rate for 4 persons, 4 double beds, in July, is in-line with other accommodations in Bamfield. We have updated our website to more clearly describe the layout of the Angler cottage so that future guests have a better understanding of what to expect. The beds in the Angler are made of logs and are bunk style. Their design makes using a top sheet/blanket/bedspread combination awkward therefore the beds are made up European style. The covers of the duvets provided are changed after every guest (and half way through stays of 7 days or more). For guests who wish to remake their beds in the style of their choosing, we now offer top sheets upon request. In the event that previous guests fail to report a problem, we have added checking stove burners to our cleaning checklist. I have spoken to on-site staff regarding luggage pick up and drop off. Again, thank you pointing out these issues. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband and I stayed for four wonderful days in Bamfield. I discovered another unique village, nested in a stunningly beautiful landscape. It was quiet, peaceful, Woods End Landing a charming place to stay at, Miché and Terry so interesting and welcoming. I would go back again, certainly!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This definitely was the right choice for our accommodations during our engagement. The owners were very accommodating and a pleasure to meet.The weather was incredible and everyone who lives on the island was extremely friendly. All of this made for an excellent getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 154913Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I look forward to return for another trip. West Bamfield is a neat place on the edge of the continent and our cottage was quiet and had all that we needed. Miche and Terry are a pleasure to have as hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveOnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights for a fishing trip and had a reasonable stay.The unit was clean.There was no view from our unit we were at the top of the hill so it was a pretty good hike back and forth to the docks.The docks were probably the worst of any place on the west side and there is a for sale sign on the property so an assumption could be made that not alot of money is going into the property.Mosquitos were an issue.Our groups comments were consistent that the place is rustic

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodsEndLanding, Owner at Cottages at Woods End Landing in Bamfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for your comment. This year (2013) we are undergoing extensive renovations to the docks, approaches and ramps. Weather and tides willing, the changes should be in place by the end of June.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews