We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the perfect place to stay on the Sunshine Coast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Powell River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SunCatcher Oceanside B&B
Ranked #8 of 20 Powell River B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I have just completed my second stay with Yvonne (and her gorgeous golden retriever, Zoe) at Suncatcher, and I hated to leave! The bed is so comfortable, the bathroom immaculate, the view outstanding, and the breakfast healthy and filling - true comfort in every aspect. At night, leave the bedroom window open slightly, and let the waves lapping on the beach below soothe you to sleep. There is nothing between your window and the water to interfere with your view.

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaali67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2011

We loved this B&B!! Absolutley breathtaking view from the room. Wonderful accomodations-very clean, very comfortable bed, seperate entrance from the family... and by far the best breakfasts we have ever had. Yvonne was a very attentive host and provided great advice for day trips and restaurants. She was also able to share lots of area history. The setting had a spectacular ocean view and beautiful landscaping. You could go right down to the shore and enjoy the scenary. We really enjoyed our stay and would go back in a heartbeat! We had an early morning ferry to catch and Yvonne got up early to make sure we had a great breakfast before leaving.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakeOzarkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Suncatcher gave us everything. It has a great view, it is a well kept B&B, the welcome was warm, the rooms comfy and Yvonne was very pleased to be able to help us with ideas for eating, etc. The specially prepared early breakfast so that we could get the morning Comox ferry was a perfect start to the day.
If we were lived nearer we would be back as soon as possible but unfortunately we are not, and that is why we are happy to recommend this gem of a place

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

A wonderful waterfront location in a very quiet area but with easy access to excellent shopping if you need anything at all. Close to an outstanding restaurant "Eagle's Landing" (who will accommodate vegetarian).

Very comfortable bed, all the conveniences you could want, a great host and a sumptious breakfast.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indianajol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

We had a lovely stay at Suncatcher B&B. Len and Yvonne were great hosts. The location was beautiful and the room was clean and perfectly maintained. Having a private entrance made coming and going easy but the ocean view from our room made it difficult to leave. Yvonne prepared two delicious, gourmet breakfasts that were so filling we didn't need to eat lunch!

Our stay at Suncatcher B&B far surpassed our expectations. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Powell River.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJLeitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Very comfortable, well-located B&B just south of Powell River on Stark Road. Water view, access to cobble beach, private entrance, private bath, lovely decor, fine breakfast, helpful hosts... Yvonne & Len. http://www.suncatcherbb.ca/index.htm OR toll free [--]

Thank sovernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Powell River hotels
8.4 mi away
The Old Courthouse Inn
The Old Courthouse Inn
#1 of 7 in Powell River
368 reviews
6.8 mi away
Stillwater Beach House B&B
Stillwater Beach House B&B
#2 of 20 in Powell River
19 reviews
5.9 mi away
Beyond Bliss Suites
Beyond Bliss Suites
#1 of 20 in Powell River
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Birdsnest B&B
Birdsnest B&B
#7 of 20 in Powell River
11 reviews
18.6 mi away
Malaspina Bed and Breakfast
Malaspina Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 20 in Powell River
7 reviews
2.4 mi away
Higgin's Inn
Higgin's Inn
#4 of 20 in Powell River
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunCatcher Oceanside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunCatcher Oceanside B&B

Address: 8853 Stark Rd, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 0H5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Powell River
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Powell River
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Oceanside of tranquility serving a gourmet breakfast in a garden by the sea. Sit under the grape arbour or walk down to the shore and sit in the sun by the sea. Private entrance and bath, guest lounge with amenities. Your 'Home away from Home'. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing