We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beyond Bliss Suites
Nearby Hotels
Town Centre Hotel(Powell River)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Courthouse Inn(Powell River)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westview Centre Motel(Powell River)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodmay Heritage Hotel(Powell River)
US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marland Motel(Powell River)
US$59
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$133
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort(Courtenay)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Augusta Inn and Suites(Comox)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
111
24
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
24
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenjetted tubliving roomplace to stayking suiteheated floorsmodern kitchengreat suiteocean viewvancouver islandferry terminalwe loved our staylovely bathexcellent facilitiesair jetsstreet levelbusiness or pleasure
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Powell River, a BC coastal town, is all that that implies: unbelievably picturesque set in a Toni Onley painting, but not a likely candidate for such a warm, spacious and tastefully decorated suite.

Above a spa and beauty salon, there are four such suites. Ours, 302, had a balcony looking out over the Desolation Sound, oriented to see the setting sun with the mountains beyond.

Therre's a reason they call it 'God's Country', and a good reason at that. When I looked this hotel alternative up on line, there has been so much written about it, that more is not necessary.

But rest assured that should you book this, you will be very satisfied with your choice.

We were.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed one night after driving up the Sunshine Coast. We would have loved to have had a few days here. The suite was very nicely decorated and the king bed was so comfortable! But the best part was the view! We sat out on the deck in comfortable tub chairs and watched the sunset. For anyone staying a few days you have a full kitchen, but you are also walking distance to several great restaurants, one right next door.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank norad246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The room was amazing and staff were great. They stayed late to check us in then waited till we were settled before heading home. Offered great suggestion for places to eat and see.

One of my pet peeves is the coffee choices and creamers most hotels offer are of sub-quality. Not here!! They provided a good coffee option and teas but what really was a treat, is they provided real cream. I know it sounds silly but is the small touches that are provided that go along way.

It'll be my go to place while in the Powell River area.

Room Tip: Book early. They only have 4 suites so they book up. Well worth it
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just one fantastic suite. A very pleasant surprise to find quality like this in Powell River. Do plan to try "Beyond Bliss" if you are looking for a place to rest and relax. We will be booking this location again for all future stays in Powell river.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RWSRMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Suites are as photos show - exceptionally clean. Nice big bath tub with jets to relax at night - good wi-fi

Very close to the ferry terminal and a nice walk on the beach. On a side note - you park in the back and there are a few stories of stairs to climb to get to you room - not good for someone with breathing problems.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank atigun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews