We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Gardens Resort & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Town Centre Hotel(Powell River)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Courthouse Inn(Powell River)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westview Centre Motel(Powell River)
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodmay Heritage Hotel(Powell River)
US$70
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marland Motel(Powell River)
US$59
US$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$132
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort(Courtenay)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Augusta Inn and Suites(Comox)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
55
75
56
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
75
56
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew buildingtop floorliquor storerestaurant downstairstexada islandbeautiful viewa million dollar viewroom was clean and comfortableindoor poolclose to townwould stay here againsmall fridgesunshine coastsmall townbightbalconyocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The "new" building at this property felt very cheap adn old, the heater was extremely noisy and the rooms are directly on a parking lot, which is oceanfront. There were a lot of construction types staying at the property with really loud trucks and the room was not soudproof at all, I could hear my neighbours phone conversation clearly. Next time I'll be staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I had occasion to stay in the Powell River on a course for 3 days. I booked a king sized room with a refrigerator (an extra $15 day), this also included a microwave. The room was large and clean and comfortable with a view of the marina. There was a large and modern flat screen TV and a couch and sitting area. Pretty standard but comfortable. No bargain at around $139 a night plus tax. Note: the internet can only be accessed via cable. Okay for most but if you are carrying a Mac Air Book you will need an adapter. Did not try the restaurant as time did not permit, but they have a well-stocked liquor store with snacks available as well. The entry to the hotel drive is very and needs serious re-paving. All in all not a bad stay. Nice staff at the front desk both times I dealt with them.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room in the "new" building. Nice view of the marina and water - higher up would be better. There is an elevator if you are staying on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NomadicCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We spent one night at the hotel on the top floor which has a nice view of the harbour and Texada Island. When I called to book I stated the need for a quiet room. I was told to upgrade from the $89 room to a newer one on the top floor. We paid $119.00 + tax for this supposed upgrade. What we received was a sleepless night. The walls were paper thin and I could hear the semi muffled and sometimes clear conversation of the people next door, a child crying, the door opening and closing and even their trips to the bathroom. Listening to that alone was nothing short of disturbing.
Though there were very few travelers noticeable (the parking lot was nearly empty) apparently putting those of us who were there in one area made sense to whoever was booking. The atmosphere and food at the restaurant was OK (again beautiful view) but we had one dish of battered fish that was underdone. The rest of the complex looked tired, somewhat confusing in its layout with no proper signage and certainly didn't inspire use of the facilities. I have never felt compelled to write my opinion until this hotel. I truly believe that what is shown on site is the best part of what they have...a view that mother nature provided. Anything man made is starting to lose its beauty and restful it was not!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We had a room on the top floor of the older building. It's a retro styled room and is in no way fancy. But we slept well and it was quiet.

The view is spectacular - bobbing boats in the Beach Gardens harbour. You can see across the inlet to Texada Island.

We paid $99 inc tax, and this was high season during Blackberry Festival (we had come back to town to go to the street party). The shower worked really well.

I would be so glad if the owners installed screens on the sliding doors. It's so difficult to ventilate the room without screens or air conditioning.

The older building is a bit rickety, but if older motels don't bother you, it's a pleasant place to stay. Maybe we're more forgiving of the decor, but the location is great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RemoteCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

not bad. pool is under lock and key from manager which is wierd. we were there to kayak in desolation sound and that was almost 50 min away by car but you are closer to "town" which was good. room was clean, doors windows dont have screens and there are bugs so you need ac in summer and ac is loud. canada in general is expensive. this place was 175/nite and should have been like 80 but like i said canada especially bc is expensive

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews