We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Gardens Resort & Marina
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Town Centre Hotel(Powell River)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Courthouse Inn(Powell River)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westview Centre Motel(Powell River)
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodmay Heritage Hotel(Powell River)
US$70
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marland Motel(Powell River)
US$59
US$56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$132
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort(Courtenay)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Augusta Inn and Suites(Comox)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$244
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
55
75
56
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
75
56
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew buildingtop floorliquor storerestaurant downstairstexada islandbeautiful viewa million dollar viewroom was clean and comfortableindoor poolclose to townwould stay here againsmall fridgesunshine coastsmall townbightbalconyocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here at the last minute without doing much research, and regretted not looking at other options in the area. The front desk was friendly enough, room clean and new. But the newly renovated rooms were done with the cheapest of everything. Scratchy sheets, hard bed, annoying florescent lighting. Absolutely nothing special about this place. View was nice, but there are many other choices along the coast that offer much more than this for the price (or less) then what they charge. Basic boring rooms at an overpriced rate. Take the time to research other options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RD V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I took the 4pm ferry from Comox to Powell River. This hotel was only a short 10min drive from the ferry and a good option to stop for the night. The views of the marina was amazing!

The room is comfortable with 2 double beds. It would be a good idea to check what time the restaurant closes - it closed at 8pm when we arrived, Otherwise, an option would be to buy some dinner at Courtney before proceeding to Comox to catch the ferry. There are more options at Courtney in terms of groceries.

In the morning, the town center was just a short drive from the hotel - which meant that we had time to go for breakfast at the local A& W, which by the way, makes good and reasonably priced breakfast options and good coffee! It was then another short 30 min drive to the Saltery Bay ferry.

I had an issue with my credit card and I must thank Joan the GM for her prompt response in assisting me - thanks Joan!

Room Tip: Tip: If you are doing a long stay, it would be a good idea to request for the ground floor units as you won't have to lug your luggage up the stairs. Also request a room which faces the marina.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassychix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Beautiful veiws of the harbour and marina & very comfortable beds.
On the downside the showers were very weak and there were some plumbing problems but the staff was nice and clearly very organized which we appreciated at our early morning check-out.
Other than that the Beach Garden Resport Hotel was very standard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquavan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Well other than ocean view that is all you get here
Rooms are very bare and simple, they claim they have been renovated?
I wonder what they did look before! Scary
Wifi very slow so do not expect to accomplish lots of business or connect to your server or VPN,
Frustrations

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank eltripo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I've stayed at the Beach Gardens numerous times, most recently in June of this year. The new section of this complex has amazing ocean views over the marina. There's nothing like waking up in the morning with a cup of coffee on the front deck looking at some fantastic ocean views. The staff are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable about the Powell River area. Get the ocean view on the top floor and you will be amazed at how brilliant you were. Don't forget to save some time for dinner at the Savory Bight restaurant downstairs; you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view on the top floor of the new section.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews