We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best I've had”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ayu Sushi to go - CLOSED

Ayu Sushi to go
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Near ferry
2 reviews
“Not the best I've had”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stopped in for lunch. Very limited menu but I wasn't expecting much as it is take out. Food tasted off. Not the best I've had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaleo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galiano Island, Canada
Level Contributor
390 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“ordinary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

this is an okay little hole in the wall. Not bad for a quick sushi grab if you are catching the ferry. However, the quality and selection is about the same as you'll find in the pre packaged sushi in a supermarket deli counter

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Affordable and quick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

One of my favourite take-out sushi places. It's quick, reasonably priced, and very tasty.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great take-out sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Delicious and affordable sushi prepared fresh for take-out. Also have a few Japanese food staples for sale on shelves and in coolers. They have a good selection of well-priced sushi for quick take away.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just like mom only better, so fresh and clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

. I would call myself an experienced diner when it comes to japanese cuisine. Ayu Take Out Sushi is an excellent value and the food is authentic Japanese. It is just like you would find in the kitchen of a caring Japanese home. It is straight forward fare done with a flair. Salads, Sushi, Don Buri and Matcha cake I've tried them all. If i could, I would eat there a couple of times a week. As a Tea Ceremony practicioner I have ate my share of Bento Box food. Ayu comes out ichi bon-number one., Service is quick and friendly. It's family owned and operated. I recommend it to everyone I know! Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nightdog46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ayu Sushi to go also viewed

Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing