We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindows and doorssea lionscomfortable bedjockchristinebathtuboceanhosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights, and wished we could have stayed longer.
The Beach House is such a peaceful place to stay, and so well appointed. It's compact without feeling small, all the rooms are of a good size. Large airy windows and doors make the most of the views, which are lovely. The kitchen has everything you could need to self cater and all the bathroom products are top quality.
Christine and Jock have created a place we would certainly love to return to, and although we only met Christine for a short time, due to her having a pre-arranged trip, they both made us very welcome, and Jock made sure we had everything we needed.
I really can't express how much we enjoyed our stay here enough.
Thank you Christine and Jock, it was only a short stay, but certainly the best of our trip.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sulwath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This lovely Beach House, right on the water, overlooks the ocean. Nicely decorated and comfortable, the beach house everything you need for a special time. Everything detail has been taken care of for your comfort. Give it a shot - you'll love it.

Room Tip: This location has bedroom in the formal house, including breakfast. The Beach House is a self catering accommodations.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thun1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed with Christine and Jock for four nights earlier this week, and they could not have been more kind and hospitable. At breakfast, they stayed and chatted to us each morning. Breakfast was delicious and they even managed to deal with my very complicated diet! Our room had amazing views out to sea and the islands, and we also had sole use of a lounge and balcony area as well. They were extremely helpful in advising us where to visit and what to see, and made dinner reservations for us as well. Stillwater B&B is in an extremely peaceful location and the setting is amazing. We hope to return.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarkPhillips27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We had a special overnight family stay mid-winter and had a great time. Lovely woodstove to keep us warm. Lovely gourmet kitchen for meal prep and the cutest accommodation for our boys. We fell asleep to the sound of the waves on the shore. Best sleep of my life!

Room Tip: The beach house offers an amazing place to stay. The BnB is in the home above.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the beach house which is located on the edge of the ocean. The house is equipped with everything you need and you are provided with a basket of supplies so you can make your breakfast the first morning. The owners are very helpful and will recommend restaurants if needed but if you just want to enjoy the beach house, you can pick up some groceries for your meals. There are the wonderful sounds of waves crashing and if you listen carefully, you can hear the sea lions! Highly recommend for a relaxing and peaceful vacation.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TammyandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews