We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabins meant for families only”
Review of Seabreeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seabreeze Resort
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I stayed in the #9 cabin which is underneath one of the ocean front cabins. We decided on it as it was close to the ocean and seemed cozy. Unfortunately, the loud footsteps above us plus the sliding screen door was drowning out the sounds of nature. We did not have much privacy either with the upstairs and next door neighbours and children popping over. The "hot plate" was not very hot but they do have a microwave. All tap was black one day with no alternative or apology offered. We did not get any housecleaning for the entire 9 days that we stayed.

That being said, the views and location are beautiful.

Room Tip: Number 7 would be the best of the bunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHappyWandererz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine T, Owner at Seabreeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We are sorry your holiday was not up to your expectations. You were informed this suite was part of cottage 8 and usually rented by the night or used as a granny suite, but you obviously liked the waterfront location and booked it for the week anyway. We are not a Hotel, cottages are rented out by the week, there is no maid service. There is a laundry on site. We talked to you during your stay and asked how you were enjoying your holiday and got positive responses from you. We wish you had been up front with us so we could have rectified the complaints. Seabreeze is a special place and we have lots of return customers, it is a shame your experience was negative. We hope you will give us another chance by staying in a more private cottage. Thanks for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed three nights at the condos and had a memorable experience. This place is the highlight of our trip to Powell River. I can tell the owner works very hard to maintain such a beautiful place. There are lots of lovely flowers and beautiful lawn which leads right to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine T, Owner at Seabreeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Glad you enjoyed yourselves, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Thank god we relaxed there.
Went to rock water secret cove. Waste of time and precious money.
Your place was outstanding! The views,the cleaning ladies so friendly,location! Ed and Elaine seemed like old friends...i am back in Seattle smiling knowing there will be a yearly trip to seabreeze.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank windycross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine T, Owner at Seabreeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

so glad we made your holiday worth the ferry trip to Powell River. We look forward to your next visit.
Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights in our trailer in the campground section while visiting family in PR. Prices were good .. full hookups were nice. Bathrooms were spotless. The owner obviously puts a lot of time and effort into keeping this entire property beautiful. A duck pond, a woodsy walk over a serene stream, flowers everywhere, friendly horses ... and that's all before you even get to the gorgeous cabins and beach. What a beautiful piece of nature !! The only small suggestion I would make is to install a 2nd curtain for the shower... so you can close off the dressing area of the shower from being wide open.... (not that I am complaining about the huge shower ! ) Amazing sunsets !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine T, Owner at Seabreeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you so much for all the compliments. We will certainly make sure we put that second curtain up asap. Enjoy the rest of your summer and come back and visit some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

The resort has an amazing view, the owners were super friendly and helpful, the only place to stay if you are visiting Powell River. The cabin was gorgeous with a view to die for, we had a peaceful relaxed stay the perfect way to experience Powell River. Highly recommended to stay, Powell River is a beautiful place to see.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine T, Owner at Seabreeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Seabreeze, it was a lot of fun meeting you and hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Our family of 6 just came back from a wonderful camping experience at Seabreeze Resort. The owner is friendly and helpful. The beach is excellent with numerous types of marine life as well as other wildlife including bald eagles. This is our first time here and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbccathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine T, Owner at Seabreeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always good to know our guests have had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We spent three nights at the Seabreeze and it was fantastic!
The cabins are right on the beach. You just have to walk off the lawn and you are on the beach.
It was so quiet and peaceful. There is a family of resident bald eagles that were fascinating to watch.
Our cabin was spotless, the beds very comfortable. the full kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils, pot and pans, plates and such.
it was such a idyllic and restful getaway.
We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon98148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine T, Owner at Seabreeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell River
5.7 mi away
Oceanside Resort Motel
Oceanside Resort Motel
#2 of 10 in Powell River
97 reviews
22.8 mi away
SunLund By-The-Sea RV Campground & Cabins
7.5 mi away
Beach Gardens Resort & Marina
Beach Gardens Resort & Marina
#2 of 7 in Powell River
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
The Old Courthouse Inn
The Old Courthouse Inn
#1 of 7 in Powell River
374 reviews
11 mi away
Rodmay Heritage Hotel
Rodmay Heritage Hotel
#6 of 7 in Powell River
56 reviews
8.8 mi away
Westview Centre Motel
Westview Centre Motel
#4 of 7 in Powell River
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Resort

Address: 10975 101 Hwy, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 0L5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Powell River
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Powell River
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 one and two bedroom cottages, 3 condos and 1 suite, plus camping and R.V. sites. 5 acres of beautiful gardens, walkways and access to one of the nicest beaches on the sunshine coast. Laundry on site, flush toilets and showers. See our resident eagles. One of the most beautiful parts of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seabreeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing