We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best B&B rating from Europe to Asia & the America's”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Powell River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Point Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 20 Powell River B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2012

If you're looking for a B&B in Powell River don't look anywhere else. Book before you miss out. This place will tick all the boxes. We stayed 2 nights before going on an adventure into the mountains and really looked forward to returning a week later before returning to Aus. This is a beautiful large house maintained spotlessly with all the conveniences you need to relax in including a lovely garden and private outdoor sitting area . Total privacy in self contained unit downstairs and a wonderful host in Marie who makes you feel like a friend rather than a client. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Noel and Sandra Wilson Torquay Victoria Australia

Room Tip: Nice large comfortable bed in the 1st bedroom which easily fits someone 6ft 3inches. 2nd bedroom ha...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Point Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

We were very impressed with the spacious comfortable suite. The home is in a very nice neighbourhood with a park nearby to sit and enjoy the oceanview. Marie is a fantastic hostess and our breakfasts were delicious, especially the waffles with homemade blueberry/blackberry sauce.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMK47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Made very welcome by the owner who is a natural for the B&B business. Had stayed in several establishments on my Canada trip and found this one very agreeable. Lots of space, quiet rooms - everything we needed- thank you

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank passthewordUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We booked the suite and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Marie is a great hostess, so helpful with information about the area and her breakfasts, made to order, are a real treat. Be sure to have the pancakes with the caramel sauce and her signature blackberry sauce. Just yummy! Very thoughtful of Marie to stock the fridge with basic necessities (bread, milk, jam, eggs) for anyone who arrives late. The suite is spacious and clean with a private entrance. There is just nothing negative to say about this place. We loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Via_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

"We spent two relaxing nights at Ocean Point B&B. It was an immaculate, bright and comfortable place to stay. It is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood, just a few minutes' drive from the town center. There is a beautiful ocean-front park with picnic tables and benches just a short walk down the street. Marie and Marv were friendly hosts, ready to chat and visit or willing to let us be quiet and alone, whichever was our choice. They were a wealth of information, making suggestions for restaurants or giving us directions. Marie made a scrumptious and hearty breakfast our first morning and when we had to leave very early the second day, preferring not to have breakfast, she provided us with a delicious lunch to take with us. These are very nice, attentive and interesting people. They provided us a wonderful home base while attending our high school reunion. You will enjoy sharing their lovely home."

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelhappy003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I wanted to leave a review right after we returned, but as things go, I forgot. This year we're vacationing in Alberta and it made me think of Marie and Marv. What great folks. If we are ever back in Powell River we will definately plan to stay they. They were wonderful hosts, the rooms were clean, breakfast was awesome, and they were always willing to help. This was by far the best place we stayed on the trip. We were there two nights and loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimnCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed here in May 2011 while we were doing business in Powell River. We had a very pleasant stay, comfy bed, clean and quiet room. Marie is a great host and cooks up a grand breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curlermon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell River
4.9 mi away
The Old Courthouse Inn
The Old Courthouse Inn
#1 of 7 in Powell River
352 reviews
2.5 mi away
Town Centre Hotel
Town Centre Hotel
#3 of 7 in Powell River
109 reviews
16.1 mi away
Historic Lund Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
#2 of 7 in Powell River
214 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beyond Bliss Suites
Beyond Bliss Suites
#1 of 20 in Powell River
131 reviews
2.3 mi away
Westview Centre Motel
Westview Centre Motel
#4 of 7 in Powell River
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Point Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Point Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3344 Cortez Ave | British Columbia, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 5S7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Powell River
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Powell River
Price Range: £57 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Point B&B is centrally located in Powell River. Guests choose this B&B for the quiet comfortable accommodation offering all the comforts of home and affordable rates. Our large private self-contained suite has 3 bedrooms which can accommodate a family of 6 people, work colleges or couples travelling together. Our well appointed smaller suite is perfect for a couple or a single guest on business. Breakfasts are made to accommodate our guests dietary needs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing