We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBLE”
Review of Alchemist - CLOSED

Alchemist
Price range: US$14 - US$28
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Powell river
1 review
“INCREDIBLE”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Amazing service, incredible food, all fresh top notch ingredients .. They've got it going on there ! Agnolotti .. Gotta have it ..it's the best

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tykoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    14
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Powell River
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Town Hands Down”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The tomato Napoleon is the best salad I have ever eaten !! For second course I had the small paella the seafood was all very fresh flavorful and prepared to perfection!! I loves the subtle hint of the star anise in the broth. For dessert I treated myself to the profiteroles They were sprinkled with edible gold .... A nice touch considering they are the "alchemist". I have eaten here many times and each time is as memorable as the last. A great place to eat and bring your guests .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie5599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Classic French inspired food”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Alchemist is the reliable standby for fine dining in Powell River. The food is consistant and the service generally good with the exception of the "fresh ground pepper routine"-a personal irritant of mine.
If I could change anything I would want them to be more attentive to seasonal food and local produce

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A must go to restaurant while visiting Powell River, wonderful menu and flavorful food.We had family visiting and we all enjoyed every bit of our meals :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank poontzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The seafood dishes here are very good --- I had the paella whcih was jam packed with seafood and my friends had the cod which was also very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DCG525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alchemist also viewed

Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing