We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food & very clean, well-kept decor”

Granada Restaurant & Pizza
Ranked #10 of 72 Restaurants in Powell River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Pizza, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really good food & very clean, well-kept decor”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We happened to stay at an inn across from this restaurant and were really impressed by the welcoming hostess and the nice decor, both inside and outside on the terrace. The server was very pleasant and quick to serve us. The menu has a lot of variety and the Greek dishes and food looked delicious. If this restaurant were closer to our home we would definitely frequent it often.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    36
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
nanaimo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had dinner here a few weeks ago, wonderful experience. For example, I had a starter salad and it was enough for both my wife and I . I found the prices to be very reasonable, especially for the amount of food you received. All the staff were really pleasant and helpful. Huge selection on the menu, as well. Definitely will be returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garyrwb912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Local Favourite with charming hosts.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Joyce and Gus have owned this restaurant for about 30 years. My wife and I moved back to Powell River about six years ago and we, along with her parents have continued frequenting this establishment on a regular basis. The hosts are very friendly, the staff very friendly as well and knowledgeable about the large menu of North American and Greek dishes listed. All of our meals have been excellent and they go out of their way to accommodate our every request.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rdizazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
“Old World Charm plus great food”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The perfect spot to match the appeal of the Heritage Town Site in Powell River.
Friendly efficient service, a huge menu of authentic Greek cuisine (with a number of platters to suit all tastes) and the best pizza my husband says he ever ate!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dated decor and so-so meal”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We visited this restaurant previously 2 years prior with expectations of similar quality but it failed. We decided to do the buffet and wish we had looked at it beforehand. The veggies were very plain and dry potatoes. The meat was ok but overly cooked possibly from too much time under the heatlamp. The place over-all needs a makeover and brought into the 21st century.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granada Restaurant & Pizza also viewed

Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Granada Restaurant & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing