We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only thing open on boxing day.”

Moose n' Eddies Pub & Grill
Ranked #43 of 72 Restaurants in Powell River
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Only thing open on boxing day.”
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

We searched around to fine somewhere to have lunch on boxing day. Seemed like one of very few open. Nice location within the mall. Staff were friendly. Food was average, if a little expensive for what we got. My sons grilled cheese was burnt on one side and his french fries were uncooked and his arrived several minutes after the rest of our meals.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lundvike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Expensive frozen pattie style burger”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Had the Hulk Burger with fries, and an iced tea for lunch. Burger meat was a frozen pattie. FF were good and crisp. Total cost before tip was 18 bucks. After tip, was over 20 bucks. A little overly expensive for a simple no flavour frozen pattie burger. Why do restaurants insist on serving machine made patties that came in from somewhere far far away. Cheaper? Not when they are charging over 20 buckaroo's for it!!!! Won't be going back anytime soon, sorry.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wyatt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Average pub food”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We went because my sister raved about this place. She had been several times and had enjoyed it. We found the decor to be average and the food to be about the same. There is nothing which separates this place from any othe pub food in town.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank MesaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average pub in a mall location.”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Fairly standard fare conveniently located in the Town Centre Mall. Service is pretty good, the food is consistently decent, the prices are reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank SunLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Burger & Beer on Monday's Special”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We saw this place on trip advisor and it was great! The burger, fries and beer was the monday special and you can't beat it! Cause if you are from the US, to drink alcohol in Canada is expensive! So check this place out, the people were really nice there too.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moose n' Eddies Pub & Grill also viewed

Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Moose n' Eddies Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing