We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good comfort food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moose n' Eddies Pub & Grill

Moose n' Eddies Pub & Grill
Ranked #44 of 67 Restaurants in Powell River
Price range: US$1 - US$19
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

The chicken strips with fries make a good meal after a long day at work. Good comfort food, and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Golden Girl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Typical Bar Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

This is an alright place to go if you want fast food without going to an Fast Food Chain. It's all frozen patties for the burgers, fries taste like they were frozen and the salads taste like bagged salads. Prices are a little high. Place was very clean and the service was great! Very friendly and went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed. All in all an okay place to eat if your hanging out at the small local mall.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 41785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Game On!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

I drove around Powell River looking for somewhere to watch the Canuck game while I could have a bite to eat for dinner as well. I peeked into a few places and settled on Moose n' Eddies. The waitress was very helpful with my menu selection and even offered up a suggestion that wasn't on the menu, which turned out to be a pretty good choice. Chicken wings (prime pub fare) were pretty good as far as wings go and waitress was very attentive and friendly. Decor was mediocre at best. Sorry, can't remember if we won or lost the game but was glad to find somewhere where I would watch it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Only thing open on boxing day.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

We searched around to fine somewhere to have lunch on boxing day. Seemed like one of very few open. Nice location within the mall. Staff were friendly. Food was average, if a little expensive for what we got. My sons grilled cheese was burnt on one side and his french fries were uncooked and his arrived several minutes after the rest of our meals.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lundvike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Expensive frozen pattie style burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Had the Hulk Burger with fries, and an iced tea for lunch. Burger meat was a frozen pattie. FF were good and crisp. Total cost before tip was 18 bucks. After tip, was over 20 bucks. A little overly expensive for a simple no flavour frozen pattie burger. Why do restaurants insist on serving machine made patties that came in from somewhere far far away. Cheaper? Not when they are charging over 20 buckaroo's for it!!!! Won't be going back anytime soon, sorry.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wyatt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moose n' Eddies Pub & Grill also viewed

Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Moose n' Eddies Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing