We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westview Centre Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Town Centre Hotel(Powell River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marland Motel(Powell River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodmay Heritage Hotel(Powell River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
23
16
17
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
16
17
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful view of the oceanwithin walking distanceferry terminalsunshine coastno air conditioningdefinitely stay here againfire pitsunsetkitchenettesailboatburnerwalmartaccommodationssinkcozy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We booked a trip to Powell River on a whim, and had no prior knowledge of the area and where we should situate ourselves. This Motel is close to the older part of town, so we were within walking distance to find a place to eat. Our room had a kitchenette which came in handy. What really impressed us was the service that was provided. Dwayne was very helpful and took every effort to make us feel comfortable & even spoiled :-) The room was quite this time of the year so we had a really good sleep. The room we stayed in was clean and had great water pressure. We stayed in room #19, close to the top of the driveway. We would recommend parking on the street if there is a threat of snow in the forcast as the driveway is steep. We had difficulty getting WiFi, but managed to pick it up. We had a very good experience with our stay here and would recomend it to our friends. Thank you for treating us so great!!!! Sharon

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank titelines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In Sook S, General Manager at Westview Centre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your stay with Westview Centre Motel and we look forward to have you back when you decide to re-visit fond memories of Powell River - like walking down to popular local restaurants, taking a stroll back to our Motel along the famous Willingdon Beach and taking a seat in front of your room to enjoy glorious Ocean sunset views with a beer or wine glass in hand.

Yours Sincerely,

Westview Centre Motel - New Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

We booked ahead from various recommendations including Trip Advisor, but we were disappointed. Motel info promised panoramic sea views.Several units at the top of a very steep site may indeed have good views, but the two units we were offered faced at right angles to the view which was further marred by power lines and recent new building.
Reception was friendly but unable to offer us the double bed accommodation we thought we had booked. Unit 5, which was clean but worn and shabby, contained two queen size beds, which filled the room, completely obstructing access to the advertised view.
For such accomodation, even the seniors rate offered was quite expensive. B and B elsewhere in Powell River proved to be cheaper and of higher quality.
We decided not to stay and were grateful that the person on duty at Reception was understanding, and helpful, processing a refund promptly.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank GinannHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In Sook S, Owner at Westview Centre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Madam,

We are sorry for your experience. We are maintaining, renovating and updating our facilities for more comforable stays of our guests, and with our lovely Ocean sunset views, great town-centre location, peaceful & quiet place, clean and comfortable rooms and new management system, we sincerely wish to have you with us again in some day (please let us know in advance for more perfect views) to further foster your pleasant Powell River memories.

Yours Sincerely,

Westview Centre Motel - New Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2008

Stayed at The Westview Centre Motel off Marine in Powell River. Very Steep driveway entrance, and as I drive a large car, it was rather tight as I parked it.
Overall, The friendly greeting and kind service from Khan, the Manager at the time (Fall 07), maybe still is.... , made the stay that much more pleasant.
I am going back to Powell River for a coupla nights this second week of April 08, will be staying there again.
Included, the usual, TV/Cable, Coffee, Tea, Small Fridge, Full Bathroom and Shower. Clean Towels, and a central heater built in the wall. Rooms warm up quick.

Rates were $65CAD/night.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank VanPowRivGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In Sook S, Owner at Westview Centre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your stay with Westview Centre Motel and we look forward to have you back when you decide to re-visit fond memories of Powell River - like walking down to popular local restaurants, taking a stroll back to our Motel along the famous Willingdon Beach and taking a seat in front of your room to enjoy glorious Ocean sunset views with a beer or wine glass in hand.

Yours Sincerely,

Westview Centre Motel - New Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2008

I have stayed here a number of times before but didn't leave a review, as it wasn't listed on Trip Advisor.

We, (4 adults and a baby) stayed January 10-11th, 2008. Rate was about $65/night for a two bedroom with a kitchenette. The room was a bit chilly when we arrived but the heating had been off so once it had been turned on for an hour or so the room was toasty. The hot water in the bathroom must have to come a long way because it takes a while to heat up, but once there is hot and plentiful.

The motel is a basic motel with units around a courtyard, park out front sort of place. The motel faces the Malaspina Strait with Vancouver Island in the distance, so you can watch the ferries and other water traffic come and go.

Pretty basic motel but generally servicable.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank curlermon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In Sook S, Owner at Westview Centre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your stay with Westview Centre Motel and we look forward to have you back when you decide to re-visit fond memories of Powell River - like walking down to popular local restaurants, taking a stroll back to our Motel along the famous Willingdon Beach and taking a seat in front of your room to enjoy glorious Ocean sunset views with a beer or wine glass in hand.

Yours Sincerely,

Westview Centre Motel - New Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews