We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”
Review of Dream Weaver

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cowichan Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dream Weaver
Ranked #2 of 6 Cowichan Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed in the Rosewood Room for one night. The room was spotlessly clean and cozy. We were happy after a rainy day to sit in front of our fireplace in the room. The owner was very helpful and gave us a wealth of knowledge about the area. Breakfast was sooooo good (all fresh, all local) This B&B is close to all the restaurants and shops in the quaint village of Cowichan Bay. We went across the road for dinner at the pub which sits on the waters edge. The only regret we had was that we wished we had booked for a longer time.

Room Tip: The Magnolia Suite is huge and has wonderful ocean views.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHS182150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Dream Weaver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed here in late November for one night. We were in the Rosewood Room and our friends were in the Primrose Room. Lovely, Victorian-type decor in both. Primose Room is bigger with a large jetted tub and a little sitting area, so we met in the sitting area for cocktails before going to dinner (at the Masthead restaurant just a half a block away). Rosewood Room is smaller with a single jetted tub in the bathroom, but also lovely. Gas fireplaces in both, with easy chairs you can pull in front for a cosy drink or to visit or read. The owner/hostess was really nice, and not intrusive. Served an outstanding breakfast the next morning - none of us needed to eat for the rest of the day! We'd definitely go back and would recommend.

Room Tip: The Rosewood room is a little less expensive than the Primrose room, and if there is just one or two...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WileyFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This third time here and we always enjoy being here, it's like coming home to us. We enjoy our visit with Jo and her great breakfasts, and the beautiful elegant decor. Truly a very special place to stay.......

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Glo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

stayed in the Rosewood Suite for 2 nights. Very comfortable and well appointed, right down to toothbrushes and robes! Nicely decorated.The breakfasts are truly special. Walk to the waterfront shops and a short drive to Duncan.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teacherpat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Great B&B in a good location. Cowichan Bay is a very good centre for exploring the area (don't miss the whale watching). The rooms are spotless and Jo's attention to detail is exceptional. No need to worry about lunch - her lovely breakfasts will see you all the way through to dinner!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sept_2010_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Dream Weaver meets all the requirements! We were lucky enough to book the Magnolia Suite and enjoyed all of it. The deck looking over the waterfront, the cozy fireplace couch space, the well furnished bath area with both shower and giant soaker tub and of course.....the very comfortable bed!!! We travel frequently for both business and pleasure and are tired of the same old rooms. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. I almost forgot to mention.....the delicious breakfast served with elegance and style! Get there early so you too can enjoy this special corner of the Cowichan Bay area. We are already planning for our next visit to Dream Weaver where Jo has thought of everything!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

A beautiful home with very reasonably priced rooms. There was a jet tub, a DVD player, fireplace, and fridge stocked with some of the basics. Also, the breakfast was amazing.
Location was perfect - a very short walk from restaurants, bars, fishing and kayaking outfitters. Close enough to walk, far enough to not be bothered by any noise.
Also, a very short drive into Duncan.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psu_h2o_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowichan Bay
6.5 mi away
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
0.1 mi away
Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seasons Above the Bay Guest Suites and B&B
0.6 mi away
Wessex Inn
Wessex Inn
#5 of 6 in Cowichan Bay
61 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Weaver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Weaver

Address: 1682 Botwood Lane, Cowichan Bay, British Columbia V0R 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Cowichan Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cowichan Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Weaver 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Dream Weaver Cowichan Bay, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing