We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cowichan Bay Guest Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cowichan Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cowichan Bay Guest Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Cowichan Bay B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Lovely house with friendly and welcoming hosts. The apartment is built into the family home but it is well isolated so you really get your own space. Leanne was very friendly and welcoming and let us use the fire pit overlooking the waterfront which really made for a lovely evening. Leanne's recommendations of things to do locally and elsewhere on Vancouver Island were outstanding and really helped make a wonderful holiday. Self caterers should be aware that the kitchen is set up for breakfasts and really well equipped for that but there are no pans etc so it's not really suitable for a full self catering experience.

Overall, a fantastic, clean and welcoming stay - absolutely outstanding.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southendfire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

My Husband, two children and I stayed here while visiting some family in the area. We were very pleased with the comfort and value. Extremly modern rooms as it is in a brand new house. ( I think previous poster most have been talking about a diffrent place) we will definitly stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southendfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Situated on the edge of the waterfront strip this hotel is very conveniently located. The decor is somewhat dated but comfortable. All the essentials are available. Very friendly staff who are eager to help.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kildonan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne D, Owner at Cowichan Bay Guest Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Cowichan Bay but I believe this review is for the Oceanfront Suites in Cowichan Bay. Very similar name and location but they are a full service hotel and we have only two private suites located in our home. We did not open until December 2012 and just completed our second suite this past fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowichan Bay
6.2 mi away
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
0.2 mi away
Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
0.2 mi away
Seasons Above the Bay Guest Suites and B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wessex Inn
Wessex Inn
#6 of 6 in Cowichan Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
13.3 mi away
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Central Saanich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowichan Bay Guest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowichan Bay Guest Suites

Property: Cowichan Bay Guest Suites
Address: 1767 Fenwick Rd, Cowichan Bay, British Columbia V0R 1N1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Cowichan Bay
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cowichan Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllically located on a stunning half-acre, overlooking the quaint seaside village of Cowichan Bay and its picturesque marina. These two luxurious suites are located in a custom-built, private residence offering home-like sophistication with comfortable amenities. Enjoy the freedom to relax and explore at your leisure, with private keyed entrances. Cowichan Bay Guest Suites is perfectly poised to be the centre of your vacation – and just a short walk from restaurants and local boutiques. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cowichan Bay Guest Suites Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing