We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Joe and Ellen "another awesome stay at the Hub's Motel"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hubs Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hubs Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Joe and Ellen "another awesome stay at the Hub's Motel"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We go stay at the Hub's every January for our anniversary.Diane always has home made cookies for us to take on our snowshoe adventure.The rooms are very clean and very cozy I would recommend anyone to stay at the Hubs.Staying there is like you never even left home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 41Ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    37
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
48
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prince Rupert, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Sue and I passed thru wells last August/2013. Thanks to Dianne and Harald for such a great lunch. It is good to see the Heart and Sole put in your restaurant. Anyone that is passing thru Wells should stop in for a 5 star seafood meal. We happened to be there on Prawn day!
Halibut,Lingcod and Prawns.(all bc caught products). Outstanding!!!!
We were not staying in the hotel, as we were camping at Bowron, But what I see, the care and prepping in the roadside fish and chip restaurant also tells me the hotel is a well run and meticulous getaway destination spot!

Thanks Dianne and Harald.

Maybe will see everyone on DAVE DAY

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayerthorpe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Hub's Motel is a great place to stay while in Well's. The rooms are very clean and roomy. The service is great and the warm welcome from the owners was the best that I have seen, made you feel like you were at home. Great people and a great stay, I would reccomend anyone to make the Hub's Motel there choice while in Wells.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

One night stay before starting the Bowron Lakes circuit. We were given a warm welcome by the Hubs Motel upon arrival. Lovely people, good beds, CLEAN room! Convenient across the street from Bear Paw's. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFB41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We've stayed here for 3 nights in Room 13 and enjoyed every minute. The warm welcome made us feel at home right away and the home baked cookies are fantastic. There are not many TV channels but free movies are available and a wonderful nature. There's no cell service and to us that was really great; there's a landline available if wanted or needed. The bed was very comfortable, the room very clean, flat screen TV, electric fireplace, fridge and you could make your hot water for some tea. This is the perfect place to visit Barkerville and to relax. The area is beautiful and we'll be back someday for sure. You'll get the best fish and chips on this property!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We (4 adults) stayed here the night before we started the Bowron Lakes circuit. We were met with a warm, friendly smile and offered some delicious cookies. The room was very clean and beds were exceptionally comfy! Within walking distance of a great little restaurant across the street. Upon check out, were were given a bag full, I mean full, of more cookies for our trip! How thoughtful. Would stay here again and hight recommend you stay here too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinandroxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

My family and I planned out summer vacation and we decided to go to Barkerville, we stayed at Hubs Motel and we were very impressed with the staff and owners who made us feel welcome. The motel was very clean with great rates. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anafleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
5.0 mi away
Becker's Lodge Bowron Lake Adventures Resort
Show Prices

Been to Hubs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hubs Motel

Property: Hubs Motel
Address: 12438 Barkerville Highway, Wells, British Columbia V0K 2R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Wells
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As new owners, we pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms, great service, friendly hospitality and a convenient location. The BC Tourist Accommodation Guide report commends us for outstanding housekeeping. All rooms come complete with a telephone, television, fridge, coffee maker and kettle. Enjoy the unique, friendly, historical towns of Wells and Barkerville (5 min), the beautiful Bowron Lakes (Canada’s world renowned canoe circuit, 30 min.), snowmobiling right from your door, wildlife and much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hubs Hotel Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing