We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inexpensive basic accommodation” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Saanichton Victoria Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Saanichton Victoria Airport
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    47
    71
    61
    120
See reviews for
111
82
30
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I was looking for a budget hotel for one night and I found the hotel functional for my needs. The room was average nothing special. The room wasn’t clean but when I asked it was done.the wifi worked well. The breakfast was satisfactory.overall would recommend if you are looking for a budget friendly quiet hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Locarno E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Facility was clean but showing signs of age. Carpets were in need of cleaning/replacement. Otherwise was quite good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Central Saanich hotels

Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Being summer, it was hard to find a hotel that's reasonable and in the area I wanted (other hotels were sold out) so I settled on the Super 8. It was clean and basically, satisfactory. As I only stayed a night, I cannot rate the room cleaning / service. It had free WiFi (as most 2 star hotels do) and a complimentary breakfast - which was a choice of muffins, toast, coffee/tea/fruit juice and cereal. Very basic - however, it was also right next to a McDonalds for the carnivores among us who has to have more protein in their diet.

Of note: The door handle came apart in my friend's room & they switched rooms for her right away. The door knob to my bathroom came apart in my hand, but I put it back!

Bottom line - old, not update, basic, clean. Satisfactory.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

absolute lack of maintenance. Spend some money and fix the windows, elevator and clean the place up. Really bad

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
6.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel and Suites Victoria Elk Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Saanichton Victoria Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Saanichton Victoria Airport

Property: Super 8 Saanichton Victoria Airport
Address: Super 8 Saanichton/Victoria Airport 2477 Mount Newton Cross Rd | Jct Patricia Bay Hwy (Hwy 17), Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 2B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Saanichton Victoria Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Saanichton Victoria Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Saanichton/Victoria Airport Hotel Saanichton
Super Eight Saanichton
Saanichton Super 8
Saanichton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing