We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come raise a glass”

Sea Cider Farm & Ciderhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Turner Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Come raise a glass”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was a drive and an adventure. We were unsure what we would find at the end of the road. A boat met us at the gate, and then u gravel driveway up to the Cider house. We were greeted, by the staff and then educated to what there product was. We were sat at a nice table on the patio and enjoyed the scene, ocean view, and rows of growing fruit. We raise the glasses one by one as we check what each one was. We took the "Long fight" option. Enjoyed the experience and the ordered the meat tray to enhance the experience. Great choice, as it complemented the Cider, very well. These award winning Ciders are fantastic and the value for what you get is very fair. A must see for anyone that enjoys experiencing new adventures.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    52
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful balcony overlooking the bay. Great cider too!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Been here a couple of times. We ordered a couple of flights of ciders and some finger-food. All were excellent. The setting is so beautiful & relaxing. The balcony looks out over the bay and islands.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Setalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Interesting Experience”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was a great opportunity to try out different ciders. There were six of us in our party, and had great fun deciding on our favourites. The food was very tasty, just enough for a light lunch. The staff didn't hurry us in any way, so a very relaxed experience for six ladies aged 30+ to 60+.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank twoatemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“A great place to check out a variety of ciders”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My mother and I were visiting from the US to Victoria and we decided a visit to Sea Cider would be a perfect afternoon break.

We did have a little bit of trouble finding the ciderhouse. Our GPS for some reason did not have the actual address or road. A kind local construction worker pointed us in the right direction. Just fair warning in case you aren't sure of side streets, or your phone doesn't have reception.

We were greeted as we walked inside and told we could sit anywhere we liked. The weather was beautiful, so we picked an outside table. A menu was brought and we choose the "full line up" to taste and a snack plate with local cheeses, meats, a seafood spread and crackers. The food was a perfect snack/light lunch. Plus it was helpful to have something to snack on in between the different ciders.

The ciders were quite interesting. They started dry and then preceded towards sweeter and mixes. If I go again, I wouldn't do a full tasting, but if you like to try variety, then go for it! My mother and I personally did not like the ciders with "additions". They were too strong for our taste. We also did not like the sweeter ciders. The last one sure makes you pucker. :)

All in all....the staff was very friendly. One gentleman talked to us about the property and its growing seasons. We also asked about the local area and culture. They bring in local bees to help pollinate the trees and thus, they sell the honey from those bees. YUM!

Enjoy your visit! Take a bottle home to enjoy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cvkevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Great Cider, wonderful experience”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Sea Cider was my wife and my favorite attraction in Victoria. Make sure to get the Long Flight and try all of the ciders they have. Easily enough for two people to share for a good price. Wide variety in the types of cider. You probably won't like them all, but will like enough to make it hard to pick your favorite.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave a nice little tour of their small operation. The view from the farmhouse is beautiful.
Takes a little time to get there, but there is a free shuttle from Victoria, or a bus ride with a pleasent walk.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank IanHarrold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Cider Farm & Ciderhouse also viewed

Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Sea Cider Farm & Ciderhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing