We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect spot for food”
Review of Brentwood Pub

Brentwood Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Brentwood Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“perfect spot for food”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The view is the best. The salads and appetizers make this one of our favorite places now. Close to Butchart Gardens, this pub is part of an impressive hotel. We stayed at the resort and both the pub and the Sea Grill are great.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank garjog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    71
    40
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Sitting in the sun on the deck overlooking the bay was an enjoyable view for lunch- we both had salads (I had the Asian Pear and goat cheese with chicken) and they were fresh and filling.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vivaviaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food and Location”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Four of us enjoyed a beautiful sunny day having lunch outside overlooking the marina at Brentwood Pub. Each couple shared a delicious salad and pizza, and the service was superb. Portion sizes were very generous and the drinks were perfectly cold on a hot day. My husband and I usually share a salad and a main course at lunch time and most places we've been don't mind this, in fact they'll give us our half on our own plate. Cactus Club and Milestones do this without having been asked to name only two. We did ask if this was possible and the answer our server gave us was: " I'll ask but I don't think the kitchen will do it." At least she asked. It wasn't a big deal but would have made this a five star rating for sure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minnieob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Amazing setting”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had lunch outside at the pub. A bit windy but who wants to sit inside on a nice day. The salad was awesome and the halibut burger was yummy. It came with chipotle chicken soup which was one of our favorites.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlarocqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Diamond, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely patio and good food”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Enjoyed dinner here one sunny evening on the patio. Lovely to watch the sun set over the water. Food is better than most pubs, and good wines available.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brentwood Pub also viewed

Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Brentwood Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing