We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily the Best Designed Hotel Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I knew this was a nice hotel, but when we arrived I was absolutely blown away by our room. It was elegent, perfectly northwest in style, and was stunningly luxurious in every way. Throughout our two night stay I kept finding better and better things about the room -- heated floors in the bathroom, candles everywhere, gas fireplace, heavy chennile throws to cuddle up in, my favorite tea (Tazo) and my husband's favorite coffee right in the room. The bed was absurdly comfortable, the views gorgeous. They even had free DVDs for viewing. Our only "complaint" was the two restaurants on site were quite expensive, but honestly we dream of going back to Brentwood Bay ALL the time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, rather than a patio (ground floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamison27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your compliments regarding how luxurious our suites are. One of the great things about our Resort is all the amenities you mentioned are offered within our Ocean Suite category to our Ocean Villa category so, we can try and accommodate varied peoples price points to get the opportunity to stay with us and enjoy all that luxury. I thank you for also mentioning that you felt the cost of our food items to be a little high and with taking this into consideration we have actually implemented a few different options such as from Monday to Thursday Snappy Hour two times daily with 1/2 price appetizers and a 3-course tasting menu within our fine dine Sea Grille restaurant starting with price points of $39. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed two nights to relax after a cruise to Alaska.
Location is lovely, with all rooms overlooking the bay. Small pool and hot tub on terrrace beside spa. Nice bar and restaurant with terraces overlooking bay, and serving very good food. Prices seem high but are not out the way for the region and the quality.
Did not use spa treatments.
Rooms are exceptional - spacious, light, good sized balconies/terrace, beautifully designed and furnished, and the en-suites are luxurious, with large jacuzzi baths with views through to the bay. 3 rooms appear to have hot tubs on their balcony. Beds are large and comfortable.
Hotel seemed busier at the weekend, with locals using the the bar, and there had been a wedding.
Good modern artwork everywhere.
Rooms are quiet, and look towards the west (nice sunsets but no sun on balcony or pool until early afternoon).
Bay has a small infrequent ferry service to the quayside, which the hotel overlooks.
Quayside has watger sports facitlies such as kayaks, and there ius a (25$) shuttle to the nearby Butchart Gardens, which are a `must see`.
We had a lovely time, did not want to leave, and highly recommend this hotel.

Three small gripes for management to think about:
1 We arrived at midday, although check in was for 3pm. Friends room was ready so they got in - ours was not, and it took until 3 pm to prepare it - I felt that they could have prioritised the cleaning of our room under the circumstances. However we did get in for 3 so no `points` deducted.
2 First afternoon relaxation was spoilt by young children in the pool and jacuzzi - not what we expected in a `spa resort`. The children were too young to be in the jacuzzi and one was not toilet trained. On complaining that rules were not being enforced the spa said they did not control the pool, and reception dismissed it with ` these guests are leaving later today`. Disappointing when everything else was so good. Pool was very quiet and relaxing thereafter.
3 Breakfast took nearly 2 hours due to chef having problem with Hollandaise sauce. When served an alterntative it had clearly been standing for while. Cost was deducted from bill with a smile however.

Room Tip: Upper floors have better views. Ground floor (level 1) have terraces with access to small communal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImacGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

The unique highlights of our suites architecture certainly make for an astonishing view. Our artwork displays are located all through out the Resort to ensure the opportunity to view them. All artwork is consigned from local artists for purchase if one or a few should speak to you. I am truly sorry that your second suite was not available prior to our check-in of 3pm, we always try to accommodate special requests but, from time to time things are out of our hands. We do always offer alternatives should your suite not be ready as it sounded that we did. We also have clearly posted regulation signage that indicates Minors are not allowed within the confines of the pool area but from time to time dismiss such signage. I apologize that when noting this to someone that it was not taken care of immediately as, it should have been. We thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and take them all as tools to learn and progress. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Our stay at this hotel was perfect. Great room, great food, great location (for accessing the spectacular Butchhart Gardens), and very friendly staff. We only wish we had planned to stay longer. Well worth a visit if you have ferry access to Vancouver Island from the USA.

Room Tip: Face harbour for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wardiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your compliments! "Wow" and "perfect" is what we strive for in making your stay memorable. We are pleased you enjoyed your suite, the food, the location, and the staff’s friendliness through out your visit. I will certainly pass this along and look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The resort is on quiet bay about 29 minutes north of Victoria. The facility is fairly new, with beautiful architecture and workmanship. All rooms have views of their garden and the harbor beyond. This is a lovely place!

There are both a dining room and a pub. We found the pub food the be better - simpler and more successful.

We will return to this resort again if we possibly can!

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view, but the rooms on the end are best. All rooms have a balcony or a terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatioPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for taking the opportunity to stay within our Resort. We are constantly striving to stay new and fresh with the belief that it is important to cater to the needs of today’s technologically savvy traveler upgrading our technology and furniture upgrades to all our suites so guests can stay plugged-in, connected and enjoy all the comforts of a fresh, constantly evolving Resort. We look forward to having you stay with us again and perhaps discover some new amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We just happened to stop for a bite to eat and ended up staying the night. What a magical spot. Can't wait to go back and spend a couple of days of R & R. The food, service, rooms all of it was absolutely amazing. Would be a great spot for a girls weekend too!

Room Tip: If you have a bigger group go for the rooms on the end with their own hot tub. The resort is great a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soudini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

We are delighted you were able to experience the "magic" that we try to embody within our Resort. Thank you for your compliments regarding our food, service, and suites. We are always trying to come up with fresh ideas for packages to create and your Girls Weekend Package sounds like something that would make for a memorable weekend. We look forward to having you and your friends stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Brentwood Bay for 2 nights and enjoyed the wonderful food and spa treatments, while relaxing by the pool and soaking up the sun. The marina has Stand Up Paddle Boards and Kayaks to cruise around the bay and has a boat that will take you to the Butchart Gardens.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are excellent as you can access the pool and hot tub without going through the hallways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

We are so very happy that you were able to experience so many of the activities we offer within the Resort inclusive of our dining establishments and Spa. Our pool is quite exceptional also through out the winter months being heated for your out door enjoyment year round and making it quite a captivating experience. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We had appy's, drinks & dinner on the deck . The setting is fabulous on a summers day on the deck watching the boats ( wishing you could own the big luxurious one!) The service was very good, friendly, attentive girls. I liked that anytime any one of the servers walked by they picked up a empty plate or glass. Tables were always well looked after & you never got this messy, dirty dishes sitting around thing---- unappetizing to say the least!!
The menu had lots to choose from. My only complaint here is that I like to see things labeled vegan or gluten free on the menu Plus the standard note on special diets. It just makes the menu look like us "special diet people" are important too. Some people are shy about disclosing dietary needs.
My partner really liked his Asian noodle dish, a nice small zing of spice, generous portion.
I liked the halibut burger with salad, nice light dressing on the salad. Really nice creme brûlée for desert.
I think this place needs to be experienced, try it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Katathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

I have to agree that our patios have amazing views overlooking the waterfront and you can't miss the sunsets or the fire pit lit in the evenings and the great music playing – what ambiance! I also wanted to say thank you for your suggestion in regards to the menu labeling vegan and gluten free items, great suggestion. We do always cater to all dietary needs, restrictions and allergies although, as you mentioned sometimes people are shy to disclose such. I do recommend you come back soon, seeing as our menus change seasonally and you may discover another new favorite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
5.9 mi away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
98.6 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
98.7 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
62.3 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,354 reviews
64.4 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
98.3 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Address: 849 Verdier Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Price Range: £92 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a pristine inlet in the heart of wine country, close to the charming city of Victoria, and only five minutes to the world famous Butchart Gardens. To honour our surroundings it has become our mission to enrich the lives of our guests, each other and ourselves. We offer space for growth and fulfillment for all who join us. Luxury Hospitality... Naturally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Bay Resort And Spa
Brentwood Bay Hotel Brentwood Bay
Brentwood Bay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing