We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This was a great little getaway for my boyfriend and I to celebrate our five year anniversary. We live in Seattle, WA so a ferry ride away and we were just far away enough to have a mini vacation for the weekend. I booked a two night stay for us to have a relaxing time away and boy did we have a beyond great experience here! I got a great deal through Groupon and it included a two night stay in a Deluxe Oceanview room with one king sized bed for the two of us with complimentary breakfast (which was fantastic compared to most comped breakfasts I've had, and they delivered it to the room), free wifi and free parking. Unfortunately I didn't make reservations for us in the spa so there was no chance of us getting in to get massages but that did not take away from the experience. Overall this was a great little getaway for the two of us and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Second floor and above have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCJ988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Happy fifth Anniversary! Thank you for sharing such a special day with us. Our 3-course Breakfast on the Bay is certainly a great breakfast and the fact that we offer room service delivery at no extra charge is yet another great value we offer. We do recommend booking all Spa and Seagrille reservations a minimum of two weeks in advance to not be disappointed and get the services and requests you desire. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

On Saturday 23, 2013 my newly fiancé and I went to Brentwood bay lodge with a coupon I got for Valentines day. When we arrived we were greeted with a glass of bubbly wine, Staff was fantastic!!! So polite and very happy. We were showed to our rooms by Jaun he made sure we were comfortable and knew where everything in the room was and if we had any questions before he left. The food downstairs in the restaurant was so amazing! We both had the steak and it was so juicy and full of flavour, the staff there was so nice and the timing on everything was perfect, didn't have to wait long at all for our dinner. And to add such a wonderful touch to our stay there my boyfriend proposed to me!! After, we had went downstairs and the staff gave us complimentary champagne and congratulated us. For the beds, oh my gosh! Best sleep I have had in years, the pillows had such a soft elegant feel to them, and the bed was perfect so soft and comfy. overall we had the best time we could ask for :) The only down side I did not like about our room is when you walked into the bathroom to to toilet it was a tight fit to get in, the door would close way to close to where the toilet was.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milaineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Congratulations on your engagement! Thank you for sharing such a very special moment in your life with us. We are pleased that everything with your stay was enjoyed and very memorable. We look forward to your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We received a coupon for a one night stay at Brentwood Bay Resort as a gift, and I could not have asked for a more positive experience. The service was exceptional...We felt special from the time we walked in the door to the time we left. The complimentary champagne upon arrival, being shown to our room, and the personalized welcome letter set up what would continue to be a great stay.

The room had a spectacular view and a very private and quiet feeling to it, even out on the patio. Loved the fireplace and jacuzzi tub...Felt like we were in a spa without paying for the services. Even the green tea bath products and chapstick they provide were amazing quality. We also had the 3 course brunch, and would highly recommend it.

This will become one of our favourite romantic weekend getaways.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayleigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Come hungry! The 3-course breakfast offering a fresh plate of seasonal fruit, basket of mouth watering fresh baked pastries and your choice of one sweet or one savory item off of our breakfast menu can’t leave you unsatisfied or wanting for more. Having the 3-course breakfast in the comfort of your suite (breakfast in bed) or the Seagrille with beautiful waterfront views is certainly the way for anyone to start their day. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are very happy to hear that we all took part in making you feel like “our special guest”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Everything about this resort was exceptional. First class service, relaxing and cozy atmosphere, great food, perfect rooms, beautiful views, and more. Special touches are what made our stay so satisfying. The jacuzzi tub and fireplace in our room was very welcoming - especially in February.
We ate in the Pub and at the Restaurant and the food was really great each time.
The location and setting of the resort gives you such a relaxed feeling.
I highly recommend this Resort to everyone. I look forward to our next stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

We are delighted to be "Your favorite getaway on Vancouver Island!" We truly try to make every guest experience first class and offer many special touches such as a champagne toast upon arrival, cookies in suite, plush his and hers bathrobes and slippers, lavender bliss pillow spray which aids in relaxation, gourmet coffee makers with a large variety of teas and coffees, bath salts and foot soaks are just few of the complimentary amenities all guests get the opportunity to experience when visiting us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

A wonderful, relaxing atmosphere in a beautiful natural setting. Jacuzzi tub and fireplace in room. Soaps and other bath items are fabulous- green tea shampoos and conditioners. Excellent customer service. Fabulous spa services. Restaurant dining room has a fabulous view of the harbor. Pub has delicious food.

Room Tip: Oceansuites have a lovely view of the habor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and post pictures of your visit with us, its most appreciated. Our in-suite product line is a sought after amenity with guests calling from near and far for us to send them more. We also sell all our in-suite products at our retail centre near the Front Desk if you’re near to the area. We are happy to hear that along with our product line, our customer service, Spa, Restaurant and Pub had you relax and enjoy. Hope to have you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

What a perfect setting for a romantic getaway or honeymoon night. Situated overlooking the Saanich Inlet with sterling waterfront vistas, and ideally situated only a short drive from the Schwartz Bay Ferry and Victoria International Airport, and with the bustling metropolis of Victoria only half an hour away - it is where rural West Coast elegance meets five star urban luxury.

The rooms are spectacular - each appointed with calming water views and detailed luxury. The jetted couple's tub in the well-equipped bathroom has bay views; the king-sized bed, the luxurious decor and attention to comfort and detail and the intimate balcony with private hot tub .... everything is synonymous with elegance and luxury and it is the ideal location for an anniversary, honeymoon or romantic interlude.

With the option of a vibrant pub and an upmarket eatery on site, as well as a spa which offers couple's packages as a well as a range of other services; a heated pool and marina - you need not leave the hotel at all! However, The Butchart Gardens and Butterfly Gardens are just down the road should you need an interesting excursion.

We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithStephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post pictures and write such a spectacular review! Our West Coast charm certainly makes for an ideal setting what ever the occasion may be. We enjoy catering to everyone’s needs, should you be visiting on business, leisure, family reunion, wedding, Anniversary, spa get-away or your own personal retreat. We also are more then willing to work with you to make a personalized package so you can optimally enjoy everything Brentwood Bay Resort and Spa has to offer. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This was our third, but definitely not last, visit to the resort. We spent 2 nights there just before Christmas and treated our grown "kids" (who were arriving after a very long flight) to the same. Bubbly at check-in and then the most heavenly chocolates in the room were a fantastic way to start. We did request to change rooms because the heater, when running, had a terribly disturbing rattle (and maintenance was not around that day to deal with it). The front desk handled our request very quickly and professionally and we had no further complaints. I was disappointed to see that the 5-candle set no longer exists on the shelf between the tub and the bedroom (apparently a fire hazard). Also, it seems that soom rooms have heated bathroom floors and others don't. Of the 3rd floor rooms that we've stayed in, 304 is my favourite so far, but all of them have been lovely. We don't live too far away and will definitely be back for another delightful getaway. Separate review for the breakfast and dinner under the Seagrille Restaurant page.

Room Tip: We've only been on the third floor (303, 304, 305, 306) and liked them all and we like the vault...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricki-in-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

We're delighted that you felt very much welcomed back. Our complimentary sparkling wine at check-in and our in-suite welcome cookies are nice added touches for all guests who want to enjoy. Our hand made truffles are certainly a treat and can be ordered prior to arrival as an enhancement, along with many other items. I apologize that you had to move suites when visiting but am pleased to be informed that it was dealt with quickly and in a professional manner. The third floor does have beautiful vaulted floor to ceilings windows housing a panoramic view of the Tod Inlet. Thank you for your returned patronage and taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,296 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,065 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Address: 849 Verdier Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Price Range: £100 - £472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on pristine Brentwood Bay, in the heart of Victoria's wine country, minutes from Butchart Gardens and with easy access to Downtown Victoria and the Airport, this boutique hotel is a luxury resort with contemporary west coast flair. Each elegant OceanSuite features king size beds, spa-like bathrooms, romantic fireplaces and stunning ocean views. Simple, intimate and relaxing… indulge in a true state of bliss at our full-service spa and enjoy our on site dining while taking in the beautiful view. We’re not a million miles away, it just feels like it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Bay Hotel Brentwood Bay
Brentwood Bay Resort And Spa
Brentwood Bay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing