We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Eyrie Resort(Malahat)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites(Sidney)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn(Saanich)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites(Sidney)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa(Sidney)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western 66 Motel(Central Saanich)
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
536
143
34
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
143
34
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubbutchart gardensjetted tubgas fireplacevancouver islandview of the baysmall marinathird floor roomseagrille restaurantrain showerbeautiful resortfloor to ceiling windowsoutdoor patioromantic getawaylocal ferryshort drivedowntown victoria
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I stayed recently at the Brentwood Bay resort for a working meeting. The service was fantastic -- attentive without being cloying. Everyone, from the cleaning staff to the front desk, was friendly and helpful.

The setting is beautiful. If you can, upgrade to the suite with the private hot tub. Nothing like sitting in the hot tub, watching the Brentwood Bay ferry pull in... I have to say, it was pretty tough to go into meetings all day! However, the meetings rooms were great, the catering was terrific, and the staff took extremely good care of us.

I wish I could have stayed longer... I will absolutely return, and not on a work trip!

Room Tip: Upgrade for a private hot tub.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

We're delighted our Resorts facilities suited your work needs and left you feeling renewed when not at work. I will inform all staff that you felt very well taken car of. We look forward to your next visit, work, or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We only stayed one night to celebrate Lynne's birthday. When we arrived Lynne went immediatley to the SPA for a one hour massage. Our room was ready so I changed and made use of the Fitness Centre. Next there was champagne and truffles, followed by the outdoor hot tub with a view of Brentwood Bay. We had plans to meet friends at the pub for dinner,but a quick dip in the jacuzzi first. The meal was suishi, followed great salads perfectly done steaks and their awesome fish and chips. The ocean front room was well eqipped with complimentary coffee, and a fully stocked mini bar and snacks (we brought our own). The 3-course breakfast was part of the packake - fruit plate, pastry basket and eggs bene with crab. Its was a great night out!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PREHSLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

We're so very happy that you and your Birthday guest had "A Great Night Out". We are also pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy many of our on site amenities such as our year round heated outdoor jacuzzi, Sushi/Sashimi bar, Seagrille fine dine restaurant and the amenities within your suite. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I have been to the pub and seagrille at the resort many times before and have never been disappointed with the food there. When we saw the coupon for a night stay at the resort, we obviously could not resist. The stay was impeccable, and we were extremely impressed with the staff's attention to detail. Everything from the bed to the bathroom, tub and shower was perfect. The room had a wonderful fireplace that had a timer so you could set it on for however long you'd like. They also had an outdoor heated tub and jacuzzi that was a wonderful perk for a cold winter night. I have stayed at many five star hotels around the world, and have to say that Brentwood Bay is definitely on top of my list. The rooms were very clean and they supplied us with plenty of everything including many extra towels, coffees, teas, etc. Their spa products were also a great perk. We once again had dinner at the pub during our stay, and I cannot rave more about their food. The sushi and sashimi is hands down the best on the Island, and their mussels and clams is must have.
Thank you so much for a relaxing and perfect evening Brentwood Bay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yammers613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your returned patronage, it's very much appreciated. We are delighted that you took the opportunity to stay with us and that everything was "perfect" with your visit. I will certainly let the Sushi Chef know of how great a job he is doing. When visiting the Resort for dinner, should you want a reminder of your visit - we sell all the spa amenities that you had the opportunity to sample while staying over with us in our retail area. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Recently stayed at this property while working in the area. From the moment of arrival this hotel was full of great surprises and friendly, knowledgeable staff. Great view, delightful room with extra amenities and a great restaurant. I hope to return soon for a non-working vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenbr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

We are delighted your work had you visit us! We are constantly changing to accommodate the needs of our travelers so, should you come visit us again we hope to delight you with a new surprise. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This was a great little getaway for my boyfriend and I to celebrate our five year anniversary. We live in Seattle, WA so a ferry ride away and we were just far away enough to have a mini vacation for the weekend. I booked a two night stay for us to have a relaxing time away and boy did we have a beyond great experience here! I got a great deal through Groupon and it included a two night stay in a Deluxe Oceanview room with one king sized bed for the two of us with complimentary breakfast (which was fantastic compared to most comped breakfasts I've had, and they delivered it to the room), free wifi and free parking. Unfortunately I didn't make reservations for us in the spa so there was no chance of us getting in to get massages but that did not take away from the experience. Overall this was a great little getaway for the two of us and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Second floor and above have the best views!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCJ988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Happy fifth Anniversary! Thank you for sharing such a special day with us. Our 3-course Breakfast on the Bay is certainly a great breakfast and the fact that we offer room service delivery at no extra charge is yet another great value we offer. We do recommend booking all Spa and Seagrille reservations a minimum of two weeks in advance to not be disappointed and get the services and requests you desire. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews