We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotel”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My boyfriend and I were coming from out of town to celebrate Christmas with my family. We decided to stay at a hotel to give ourselves a break from all the holiday excitement. We originally booked our hotel for 3 nights, but after the first day, we asked if we could stay for another 3, so we wound up staying for 6 nights.

We couldn't possibly have chosen a better hotel. The front-desk staff at check-in were extremely friendly; we were walked to our room and explained the amenities that the hotel offered. The beds were very comfortable, and the hotel was very quiet (we were on the 3rd floor). The views were unreal. We enjoyed a glass of wine overlooking the Ocean with the gas fireplace on every single night we were there.

I treated myself to the spa, which was really great. The massage was the best I've ever had (and it should be...it was also the most expensive!). But the service was excellent, and I enjoyed a cup of tea in the lounger afterwards.

The Seagrille restaurant is amazing. We dined at both the restaurant and the pub. The portion sizes at the pub were very generous, and the wait staff were all fantastic. The restaurant had a good sized menu with lots of fresh seafood. We enjoyed some of the very best Sushi we've ever had (Sean is a genius!).

All in all, we stayed for 6 nights, and I won't ever stay anywhere else when I am visiting Victoria. The experience from the rooms, the staff, and dining - were all 10/10. I highly recommend this hotel/resort for a peaceful, beautiful getaway.

Thank you to all the staff at the Brentwood Bay Resort for making our stay so great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christina_liane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
I am thrilled to ready about your wonderful experience with us over Christmas christina_liane! From myself and the team, especially our wonderful Sushi Chef, Sean, you are so welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the near future we hope!

All the best,
Natasha Richardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    133
    28
    24
    18
See reviews for
65
471
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We came for a christmas getaway to be close to friends and get out of Vancouver. the rooms are very comfortable and the view is outstanding. We dining room and pub dining experiences were two thumbs up. The spa also great. the outdoor pool is heated to a perfect 82 degrees and this was the best start of our days. We had a private hot tub - which was an absolute treat. The service also exceptional. We would definitely recommend this spot and will come back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimcrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, GSA at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you so very much for choosing the Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa for your Christmas getaway! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, the spectacular views, and all the amenities we have to offer. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria B.C.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Mrs. Coopershawk and I went to The Seagrille Seafood & Sushi restaurant in the Brentwood Bay Resort for an excellent Christmas Dinner last night! The meal was delicious, the service was superb and the setting was spectacular! You could order from the regular menu or have a fixed three course dinner. We both chose the Christmas Dinner...soup or salad, turkey and dessert...all excellent! We'll be back next year!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank coopershawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, GSA at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you so much for joining us for Christmas Dinner Mr. and Mrs. Coopershawk! We were delighted to have you, and we are so glad you enjoyed our traditional Christmas Turkey! It has become a favourite tradition here in Brentwood Bay. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed at this resort on our honeymoon, over 8 years ago. It was a dream! The room was beautiful, simple, and sophisticated. The view of the bay was wonderful as well. The complimentary breakfast was like none other. The menu options are limited, but we were there long enough to try everything, and it was all amazing. We would love to return someday. I highly recommend this one-of-a-kind resort.

Room Tip: Definitely reserve a 2nd or 3rd floor room to take advantage of the view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sekaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, GSA at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We are delighted that you have such fond memories of your Honeymoon stay! We hope that you can return soon to see some of the exciting changes in the resort since then. All the best to you in Arkansas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I love this place! I've been meaning to do this review for months but have only got around to it now. We've been to the Bay hotel twice, once 6 years ago and then again this year. My wife and I live in London, UK and visited Vancouver Island and the Bay hotel for the first time 6 years ago and loved it. Then fast forward 6 years later, we were in the Seattle area for a family wedding which coincided with my birthday. To mark the occasion we looked for a decent hotel preferably near water, with a spa in the PNW region. Everywhere we looked either in the Seattle area, Oregon or Vancouver didn't quite look like what we were looking for i.e. everything in those areas seems so dated unless you stay in glitzy city hotels, then you miss the ambience.
I suggested going back to the Bay hotel but my wife thought that after 6 years we'd go back and it wouldn't be as we had remembered it. How wrong we were. When we arrived back I was glad to see that the hotel had totally been cared for and looked as new and refurbished as it ever has done. It has exactly what I look for in a hotel: modern, clean, fresh, beautiful views. We flew by float plane from Seattle into Victoria - what an experience! Just to be sure we looked at the top hotels in Victoria and decided we had definitely made the right choice in the Bay hotel. We immediately settled in, used the excellent spa and the adjoining pub a few times.
The food can be pricey but it excellent, and if you want cheaper options go to the pub next door or there are plenty of other local options, either on foot or by car.
As for the area we had plenty of lovely walks along the water and around the neighbourhood. A previous viewer mentioned a trailer park nearby. I must admit I didn't remember this from 6 years ago so specifically went searching it out and couldn't find it. To me this is a beautiful neighbourhood, so much so a elderly couple saw us wandering the neighbourhood and invited us into their house to hear their stories and look through their photos. It was fascinating and trusting and about as far away from my London experience as you could possibly get.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pricimus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, GSA at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you so much for returning to our resort & spa! We are so happy it was as good as the first time you came. We are very proud of our little paradise. We look forward to your next visit to Brentwood Bay! All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here for just one night and glad we didn't stay longer. The place was over priced and definitely not a four star. The people were mostly rude and service was horrible. Definitely skip this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
I am so sorry to read about your stay with Brentwood Bay Resort Hannah N. We receive such positive feedback from our guests, especially about our level of service and friendliness of our staff, so I am deeply disheartened to learn about your experience.

Please accept my apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations.

I wish you all the best,

Natasha Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We spent two days at this deluxe property in August. We were trying to find a place away from the touristy elements of Victoria. We completely enjoyed this luxury resort. The views from the room alone were well worth it. We enjoyed kayaking in the bay, massages, and relaxing. The rooms are contemporary with lots of wood.

Room Tip: Facing the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Guest Experience Agent at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa for your get-away! We love to share our tranquil little corner of the Earth. The bay is very calm, and perfect for kayaking, canoeing, paddle-boarding, and scuba diving. Our views are unforgettable, and we hope to have you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,175 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,009 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Property: Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Address: 849 Verdier Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on pristine Brentwood Bay, in the heart of Victoria's wine country, minutes from Butchart Gardens and with easy access to Downtown Victoria and the Airport, this boutique hotel is a luxury resort with contemporary west coast flair. Each elegant OceanSuite features king size beds, spa-like bathrooms, romantic fireplaces and stunning ocean views. Simple, intimate and relaxing… indulge in a true state of bliss at our full-service spa and enjoy our on site dining while taking in the beautiful view. We’re not a million miles away, it just feels like it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Bay Hotel Brentwood Bay
Brentwood Bay Resort And Spa
Brentwood Bay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing