We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Certificate of Excellence
Twin Cities, MN
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Impeccable service”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We just returned from a perfect 2-night stay. The resort is quiet, picturesque, and idyllic, and the service was top notch. From the sparkling cider upon arrival to help with business needs, the front desk staff was warm and responsive. The setting is fantastic. We thought our short stay last summer was unbeatable, but our recent stay proved that was indeed possible! It's a quiet resort, so we were glad to be on our own, without our children.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AveryMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    134
    29
    26
    19
See reviews for
66
476
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

If you're looking for a relaxing spa retreat, then this is it! Tranquil location on the bay overlooking the marina. Spacious room with wonderful views, very comfortable bed. Restaurant & bar had great food and a large deck to enjoy the views. Lovely spa area, can't comment on the services though as we didn't use them. Ferry access to Butchart Gardens from the marina.
Cons: - lower floor room had a nice deck area but didn't want to use it because it was right beside the pool & was noisy, even with just a few people using it.
- residential location, no other restaurants or shops in the immediate area.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors for better views & less noise from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itraveltherefor... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Wells, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just returned from a trip to Vancouver and Victoria. At the recommendation of a friend we skipped staying in Victoria and stayed at Brentwood Bay and am glad we did. It is 20 minutes or so by taxi from Victoria. The hotel itself is beautiful with awesome water views of the bay. The room was very comfortable with great furnishings. The staff was very helpful. We ate lunch both days at the pub which has an outdoor patio that also overlooks the bay. The lamb burger was very good. There is a marina just below the hotel where they rent kayaks and stand up paddleboards. My wife and I rented a kayak and kayaked over to Butchart Gardens. It was a fantastic way to get out on the water, get in some kayaking and see the gardens. The hotel is also close to several wineries and a gin distillery which we spent an afternoon touring. All in all a fantastic stay in an absolutely beautiful place. I would definitely stay here again but if you are on Vancouver Island for more than 2 days I might break it up and stay a couple nights in Victoria and a couple at Brentwood Bay to avoid driving back and forth to Victoria.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the bay. I had a first floor room and the view was awesome but perhaps a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfingmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just stayed one night as they were completely booked the next evening. I believe normally it is a two night minimum. Spacious room with a great water view. Menu was adequate. Service was also. Staff was very helpful and professional. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the lower level which still had a nice outlook....if you were on the 2nd or 3rd floor you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilo-Jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review Dilo-Jake. We are so glad you were able to visit us, even if only for one night. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

All the best,

Natasha Richardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

If you don't mind being a half hour outside of Victoria and prefer a more relaxed atmosphere with water views, Brentwood Bay is the place for you. With rooms overlooking the bay, the view was great and the rooms spacious. While a little difficult to find it is well worth searching out. The staff was very helpful and the marina on site is a plus. Easy access to Butchart Gardens via the ferry at the marina.
The on site restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Al O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review Al O. We are exactly as you say, a retreat from it all with stunning views on the side. Or perhaps, the views are our feature! Either way, we are thrilled you searched out our wonderful little spot on the Bay and we do hope you search us out again.

All the best,
Natasha Richardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We wanted a special anniversary vacation on the Gulf Islands, but couldn't find the right place. Then we remembered eating lunch at the stunningly scenic Brentwood Bay Resort near Victoria and I checked it out. The weekend package was around $400 a night and we booked four nights for a special treat.

Our room was a "Wow!" experience the moment we walked in. The comfy bed is simply the best and all the features and amenities are nice. The jet tub was a favorite of my wife.

Every detail was superb. The new building is really cool architecture. The rooms, pub and restaurant look out at a peaceful views of Todd Inlet and sunsets behind the hills.

We love art and this hotel is packed with impressive pieces on every wall.

The grounds are lovely and if you like to walk like we do, check out the short walks to several hidden (tiny) beaches in the neighborhood. One day we walked to town and enjoyed fruit being sold at a local farm.

We are long time fans of Butchart Gardens and go there almost every year. What a nice change to be only ten minutes away -- instead of the half hour drive, sometimes in traffic, back and forth to Victoria.

The only slight drawback is that we stayed on a couple really hot days in August and the air conditioner is rather noisy.

You really can't go wrong staying here if you are willing to pay the price and I am sure that you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Consider walking in the neighborhood. We discovered walking paths around the waterfront and enjoyed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garjog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you garjog1, you have really captured what we do at Brentwood Bay Resort and what the Sannich Peninsula has to offer. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,
Natasha Richardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The rooms were good size and very comfortable with a balcony overlooking the marina. The service reasonably good. Also, the pub had. Excellent food and drink, with a very friendly waitstaff. The hotel is only a 25 mile ride to Victoria. More importantly, it is only a very few miles from Butchgart Gardens, the most impressive. It is what all gardens are measured. We were on the last few days our honeymoon, and it was a perfect spot for it. Do not bother with the spa services. They have obvious neophytes and incompetent, but the prices are for perfection.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,198 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,703 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Property: Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Address: 849 Verdier Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on pristine Brentwood Bay, in the heart of Victoria's wine country, minutes from Butchart Gardens and with easy access to Downtown Victoria and the Airport, this boutique hotel is a luxury resort with contemporary west coast flair. Each elegant OceanSuite features king size beds, spa-like bathrooms, romantic fireplaces and stunning ocean views. Simple, intimate and relaxing… indulge in a true state of bliss at our full-service spa and enjoy our on site dining while taking in the beautiful view. We’re not a million miles away, it just feels like it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Bay Resort And Spa
Brentwood Bay Hotel Brentwood Bay
Brentwood Bay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing