We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply an amazing weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply an amazing weekend getaway”
Reviewed 16 June 2009

My husband and I just returned from this truly delightful place! All the amenities and no pressure to do anything but relax and enjoy great food & amazing service, not to mention the fabulous spa. There are a couple other restaurants right near this hotel (walking distance).

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LtlGeneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    133
    29
    26
    19
See reviews for
66
475
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

We stayed for two nights on route to the Campbell River on a trip from London. The setting is beautiful with lovely views across the water, although a little isolated. Our room was by far the best that we had throughout our trip, incredibly comfortable and perfect for a romantic break. The shutters from the huge whirlpool bath can be left open to have a fabulous view across the bay, every conceivable luxury included in the room - even a kettle as well as a French coffee maker with a variety of herbal teas available. The staff were friendly and helpful, working out routes for our next stage of the journey. Lovely small swimming pool and tub on the deck. Food interesting in the main restaurant, but not quite so exciting in the pub. We loved this hotel - a real treat.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henryairdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Marketing Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2009
Thank you so much for visiting us! Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope the rest of your trip up-island was as pleasant.
The drive north of Victoria is spectacular, so I'm sure you enjoyed the vistas!

Your comfort and satisfaction is our main goal here at the Lodge, so we love that you loved your stay. Please come and visit anytime you are on this side of the Atlantic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2009

A sparkling gem of a place to stay. Rooms were beautifully designed, immaculately clean and very comfortable. Pretty deck overlooking the water. Various treats were left on the bed every night with turn-down service. Spa lovely too. Very relaxing setting away from the hubbub but an easy drive from downtown Victoria.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvgreathotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Marketing Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2009
Excellent to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do enjoy those treats! We look forward to seeing you again whenever you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2009

My wife and I decided to celebrate her birthday here. I was familiar with the Lodge as a result of a very pleasant luncheon in the pub a couple of years ago.

From the moment of our arrival, it was one of the most satisfying liesure experiences I have ever had. The place has a relaxed but efficient mood about it. The desk person was well-informed, courteous and informative. The room was spotless and elegantly appointed with custom hardwood furniture and tasteful wall colorings/finishes and artwork. It's very modern but with a certain organic sensibility. You might say that the room was sophisticated in appearance but still very cozy.

We dined in the main dining room. I think it was called the seagrille. My wife had a set five-course offering with paired wine and I opted for sushi. The meals could not have been better. The presentation and flavors were remarkable. Timing between courses was perfect. I thought the sommelier was especially keen about a couple of the pairings. For a moment, I thought he might have been a little exuberant, but then I realized that he was merely responding to my wife's obvious enthusiasm over the wine and lamb course. So in retrospect, his interaction with us was perfect. The waiter was calm and attentive - just right.

After dinner, we soaked in our own hot tub and looked out to sea. All the rooms here have an ocean view. The bed and linens were incredible. The curtains blocked out all the light and we slept like logs. It was completely quiet.

We did NOT want to leave and can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunsmuir7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Marketing Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2009
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay so much!

We look forward to seeing you again soon, the hot tubs are warmed up and waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2009

We have stayed there before and it keeps getting better. It is a great romantic getaway from the city.

I would recommend it for a dinner and overnight stay. We had the chef 's menu and wine pairing for dinner. It was perfect. Followed by a nice dessert by the fireplace.

Rooms are wonderfully decorated and have a nice view of the water. At times, you can see cars loading on the commuter ferry that travels across Brentwood Bay.

We look forward to our next time there. Thank you to Dan and his staff for the wonderful memories.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westcoastfuntime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Owner at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2009
Please come back anytime you need another romantic getaway!. It is a pleasure having you.

-Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, BC
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2009

I booked this hotel because it looked like the nicest hotel the airport area. I drove down to Victoria from mid Vancouver Island to catch a flight that was leaving early in the morning. I decided to take the Brentwood Bay ferry across to save some time instead of driving all the way around to the airport. This hotel is right beside where the ferry comes in which was so handy. I drove off the ferry and turned right into the hotel parking lot. My room had a nice balcony where I could watch the Brentwood Bay / Mill Bay ferry come and go. (see attached photo).

The room (#307) was very nice with a great jacuzzi tub and nice shower. Gas fireplace, comfy bed & beautiful view. I booked this through Hotels.ca and saved $30 off the going rate with the hotel. The drive to the airport in the morning was only about 10 mins. would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13Beachbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Marketing Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2009
Thanks so much for your kind review. Always nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back any time you are on this end of the Island. Beautiful photos also!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2009

I'm very very picky to say the least. When I visit even the most upscale of places I normally won't go back. Not because I disliked it, but I just like to check out other places. But this place always blows me away. I always leave with a huge smile!! This is the 3rd time we went, and it was for my birthday. They made my birthday a day to never forget!!

First, they made sure that while we were out, to light all these candles around the room. When we walked in, within 10 minutes they arrived with a dinner specifically made for us. After we were done, what do ya know? Another knock at the door! It was this amazing strawberry shortcake they made. It couldn't get any better!

The trip before that I was hungry at midnight. The chef was about to leave but decided to make me this fruit and cheese platter I was craving at no charge. I can never get over the service from here.

What I really liked most is that around 9pm...nobody is in the pool/hottub. Love it! Very romantic.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cortigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,197 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,692 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Property: Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Address: 849 Verdier Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on pristine Brentwood Bay, in the heart of Victoria's wine country, minutes from Butchart Gardens and with easy access to Downtown Victoria and the Airport, this boutique hotel is a luxury resort with contemporary west coast flair. Each elegant OceanSuite features king size beds, spa-like bathrooms, romantic fireplaces and stunning ocean views. Simple, intimate and relaxing… indulge in a true state of bliss at our full-service spa and enjoy our on site dining while taking in the beautiful view. We’re not a million miles away, it just feels like it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Bay Resort And Spa
Brentwood Bay Hotel Brentwood Bay
Brentwood Bay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing