We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surroundings and food.”

Blue Poppy Restaurant
Description: Enjoy the seasonal Blue Poppy Restaurant with its conservatory atmosphere where light pours in through skylights and large windows facing the gardens. Our lunch and dinner menus change seasonally to take advantage of fresh local ingredients. For children, we have a menu with perennial favourites. See The Butchart Gardens website for menus and details.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy the seasonal Blue Poppy Restaurant with its conservatory atmosphere where light pours in through skylights and large windows facing the gardens. Our lunch and dinner menus change seasonally to take advantage of fresh local ingredients. For children, we have a menu with perennial favourites. See The Butchart Gardens website for menus and details.
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice surroundings and food.”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We each had sandwiches, cookies and I had a small bottle of Canadian wine that was very good. The garden setting is very pleasant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank likebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    90
    51
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Consistently Great!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Have gone in all 5 seasons and am always very pleased. Service is great and food and tea is wonderful. I have to say that the price for quality $24.95 compared to $80 or $40 elsewhere and they are by far superior. I will be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mahalia1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steilacoom, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food and prices”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The environment at the Blue Poppy Restaurant is delightful ~ a garden setting, bright, colorful - extremely pleasant. The food is delicious too - the choices were perfect for all appetites. Very friendly service as well. Will definitely eat here again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank D_Otter50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, california
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food and beer”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Had good local beer choices....the salads were good, the restaurant was clean and staff were very friendly. Would recommend for a break in touring the gardens.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank uconngirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Food Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Chefs Carvery specials of roast beef and pork on Sat nights are very good. A bit noisy, but reasonable and great to take the family.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AJDVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Poppy Restaurant also viewed

Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Blue Poppy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing