We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

Thank you for your fine hospitality Carrie.

We really enjoyed our stay in this private, clean, comfortable, roomy B&B. We stayed in the upper unit and found the outside deck very relaxing with an excellent view of the country side. We were able to enjoy the local area beaches and Butchardt Gardens. There is a winery not far down the road along with Butterfly world. The local area information binder was very helpful with all of the maps and brochures. We got out and explored some of the places we have missed on past stays in the area.

The breakfasts were not only yummy but also very hearty with plenty to satisfy us. The presentation in the picnic baskets was so cute and fit perfectly with the experience.

We appreciated the special arrangements that Carrie was able to make for us because of our flight times. This location is really great if you are flying into the Victoria airport.

It is very private and quiet but close to Victoria - We normally stay in downtown Victoria and use the airport shuttle during our travels 2 -3 times a year. I decided to rent a car and get out into the country it was a great decision and I will be doing this again! I would feel completely safe staying here as a single woman traveller.

The quietness of the country would make an excellent escape for a writer who needs a little inspiration in this tranquil setting.

I only wished we could have stayed longer but we will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
61
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

We stayed at the Benvenuto B&B for 4 nights in June. Carrie was a great host. She was very helpful with giving recommendations of local area restaurants, shops, etc. We needed a bike repair while there and she gave us a great recommendation for a local bike shop and printed out a map of how to get there. The breakfasts were delicious and made with fresh/wholesome foods. It was very quiet and tranquil. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonDuckGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Benvenuto B&B, our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It's located in a lovely rural location and very convenient to Buchart Garden. The breakfasts were excellent and made with wholesome foods from nearby farms. I highly recommend and hope to return someday soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markb002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

This is our favourite place to stay when visiting Victoria…. a quiet place in the country, next door to Butchart Gardens and only 20 mins to downtown Victoria. It’s a wonderful escape! The three rooms, which are separate from the owner’s house, are very cosy. Breakfast is fantastic! There is a garden to sit in and the little goats are an added pleasure! We have referred a number of our friends to this wonderful place.

W. Langton, Qualicum Beach BC

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank melmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

Benvenuto Bed and Breakfast in Brentwood Bay on Vancouver Island offers a private experience in a beautiful rural setting in the heart of Brentwood Bay on southern Vancouver Island.

Carrie the proprietor has that terrific balance between 'at your service' and allowing provacy for her guests.

There are two B&B suites separate from the main house with private entrances. The rooms are warm, comfortable and sunny. The beds are new - a home away from home

Exploring southern Vancouver Island is easy from Benvenuto - highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rusty77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver,Bc
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

Only minutes from Butchart Gardens and on a delightful hobby farm setting we enjoyed a quiet and relaxing stay. There are 3 units each with private entrance. The room we stayed in was nicely decorated and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the hostess brought us delicious breakfast in a wicker basket in the mornings. The room had a coffee maker, microwave, dishes and coffee/tea and hot chocolate. We enjoyed the electric fireplace since we visited the area during a storm and were glad to come in to warm up.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCLynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

Not very far outside Victoria is this great B & B; close to the ferry and the airport. Rooms are well appointed, spacious and very clean. The country setting is lovely but this is not off the beaten track. I especially liked the private entrance to your room. Breakfast was tasty, ample, and delivered to the room by the owner who was helpful and gracious. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraSt_Albert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,462 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast

Property: Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1130 Benvenuto Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1J6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Central Saanich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Benvenuto Bed and Breakfast you will find three, self-contained suites with nature at your doorstep all while being minutes away from downtown Victoria and many world class destinations! You will find our rooms spacious, bright and well appointed. All three suites are tastefully decorated, have many modern comforts and free Wi-Fi. We offer warm and friendly service every step of the way. It is the perfect place to call "home" for a night or longer! Discover local attractions, fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Visit our neighbor, world famous Butchart Gardens or tour southern Vancouver Island wineries and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing