We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful and cozy place to stay at :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, AB
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful and cozy place to stay at :)”
Reviewed 27 September 2010

My wife and I chose to stay at Benvenuto B&B because it was close to the attractions we wanted to see (Butterfly Gardens and Butchart Gardens) It was very convienent to get to from the Swartz Bay Ferry terminal and set in a country style setting, mixed in with three little pigs and 4 goats. The rooms were spacious (We stayed in "The Loft" room) and had everything that we wanted. Carrie is a very impressive cook and did an awesome job every morning that we stayed there with delivering breakfast in a basket for us. As this was our honeymoon, it really was a treat to stay at such a beautiful place that was nice and clean and secluded. For those traveling by BC Transit, there is a bus stop right there that can take you into town and to Butchart Gardens too, along with catching up with the ferry too. What a wonderful little gem to stay at :)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmx218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
67
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
norman, ok
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We loved the Loft room at Benvenuto. We really spread out and made ourselves at home, and the bed was heavenly! We looked forward to looking out our balcony french doors each morning to see what Carrie/Clint's goats and pigs were doing! And then it was time for Carrie's delicious breakfast, delivered to our door with little Hunter on her hip--it looked like the cover of a food magazine, and delicious too! You couldn't ask for a more relaxed, comfortable B&B, and we loved Carrie, Clint, & Hunter. The location is wonderful too--made our early am flight so easy to make!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okiewildwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eeklo, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Breakfast was really tasty, the hosts were friendly and the place was very quiet. We loved the pigs in the garden. The B&B is very close to the Butchard Gardens en 30 minutes from the city centre of Victoria.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NataschaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We stayed at this B&B recently when attending a wedding in the area. The room was lovely, the breakfast (delivered right to our door by Carrie) was superb, very tasty! Carrie went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and put herself out on several occasions to assist. We arrived from our visit to Butchardt Gdns to find 3 deer in the driveway. Lovely rural and very peaceful setting but the service sets it apart from the rest.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btell57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Thank you for your fine hospitality Carrie.

We really enjoyed our stay in this private, clean, comfortable, roomy B&B. We stayed in the upper unit and found the outside deck very relaxing with an excellent view of the country side. We were able to enjoy the local area beaches and Butchardt Gardens. There is a winery not far down the road along with Butterfly world. The local area information binder was very helpful with all of the maps and brochures. We got out and explored some of the places we have missed on past stays in the area.

The breakfasts were not only yummy but also very hearty with plenty to satisfy us. The presentation in the picnic baskets was so cute and fit perfectly with the experience.

We appreciated the special arrangements that Carrie was able to make for us because of our flight times. This location is really great if you are flying into the Victoria airport.

It is very private and quiet but close to Victoria - We normally stay in downtown Victoria and use the airport shuttle during our travels 2 -3 times a year. I decided to rent a car and get out into the country it was a great decision and I will be doing this again! I would feel completely safe staying here as a single woman traveller.

The quietness of the country would make an excellent escape for a writer who needs a little inspiration in this tranquil setting.

I only wished we could have stayed longer but we will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We stayed at the Benvenuto B&B for 4 nights in June. Carrie was a great host. She was very helpful with giving recommendations of local area restaurants, shops, etc. We needed a bike repair while there and she gave us a great recommendation for a local bike shop and printed out a map of how to get there. The breakfasts were delicious and made with fresh/wholesome foods. It was very quiet and tranquil. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonDuckGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Benvenuto B&B, our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It's located in a lovely rural location and very convenient to Buchart Garden. The breakfasts were excellent and made with wholesome foods from nearby farms. I highly recommend and hope to return someday soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markb002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
5.8 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
157 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,058 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,692 reviews
10.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast

Property: Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1130 Benvenuto Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1J6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Central Saanich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Benvenuto Bed and Breakfast you will find three, self-contained suites with nature at your doorstep all while being minutes away from downtown Victoria and many world class destinations! You will find our rooms spacious, bright and well appointed. All three suites are tastefully decorated, have many modern comforts and free Wi-Fi. We offer warm and friendly service every step of the way. It is the perfect place to call "home" for a night or longer! Discover local attractions, fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Visit our neighbor, world famous Butchart Gardens or tour southern Vancouver Island wineries and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing