We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chariotawaits”

Whitespot Central Saanich
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
upper island
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“chariotawaits”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

It was just average White Spot food. It wasn't a 4 star restaurant and it's beside a less than average hotel. But if you like the constancy of what all white spot offers, it's good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chariotawaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    15
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Money Here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Until recently this location has served a decent breakfast. We have come here for years and have had inconsistent service but usually shrug it off. Today however we had the surliest waitress, brimming with attitude. When we pointed out our order was wrong we were told it was our fault because it's what we ordered. We shrugged it off again and made excuses for her. But afterwards service slowed, coffee refills never came. What did come quickly was the bill and she loomed over us until we paid. It was uncomfortable. We left unhappy. We decided to talk to the manager, so went back in and asked to see Sean C. He was kind to listen and promised a better next time, but again we were made to feel it was our fault the order was wrong.

You will get better service, the right order, and better coffee by going across the street to McDonalds.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very dirty.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Only a few people in the restaraunt and I was seated in the very back corner of the restaraunt sitting beside sweeping equipment..
Dry burger. Greasy zucchini sticks. Day old coleslaw and a wilty ceaser salad. I was trying to eat my meal I couldn't help but notice how dirty the environment was. To top it all off it gave me a case of the runs shortly after eating there. Never again. Very bad experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto,ont.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cannot believe how horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

On the way to the BC Ferry Terminal we decided to grab lunch at this restaurant. It appears that they are understaffed and the food when it arrived was cold. Instead of offering to replace the meals, the waitress said "well, all I can do is microwave them". A hot turkey sandwich microwaved becomes something different...something you do not want to eat. It is a shame that this location of the restaurant chain, casts a pall on the others where we have had great quick meals.
Avoid this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very reliable quality restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Good quality food, generally friendly service, some super menu deals (like porridge in am).

However, staff get overwhelmed if too many customers. So - if the parking lot is full, go across the street to McDonalds which is actually quite good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whitespot Central Saanich also viewed

Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Whitespot Central Saanich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing