We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chiltern Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Worth Matravers
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Mortons House Hotel(Corfe Castle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bankes Arms Hotel(Corfe Castle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knoll House Hotel(Studland Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pig on the Beach(Studland Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
35
19
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
19
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquare and compasswalking the coastal pathlocal areawarm welcomeon arrivalthe pubbeds were very comfortablebath showerstayed here for one nightjurassic coastwonderful hostslocal knowledgeshort walkannwalkersbedroomhouse
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Ann and David are very good hosts. After a delicious dinner cooked by Ann we sat and talked about each others experiences and what there was to do around the area. We were there walking the Jurassic Coast and David was able to give us good directions and information as he has walked it himself. In fact he rang us two days before to tell us that the path was open again after a large diversion was no longer required. That is service! Ann was attentive to our needs and made sure we had everything we needed. We also appreciated David picking up our bags at the previous B&B and taking them to our next one as we were a little weary. A very good place to stay

Room Tip: Contact David and Ann to ask questions before you arrive and they will give you honest answers. Consider asking Ann to prepare an evening meal for you and you won't regret it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

David and Ann are both such amazing and considerate and enthusiastic hosts. Thanks so much for Ann's care and sweet surprises in the room. I'm also grateful to David for the wonderful walks and the help. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and the natural explorations of the magnificent natural landscapes around. Their garden is a backdrop of the peace of mind and natural inspiration that they both share. All the best and I highly recommend Chiltern Lodge to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This little B and B is run by David and Ann. They met in Hong Kong. When you walk into their home you instantly feel calm. David is an 'adventurer' there is no other better way of putting it...
He is a travel photographer and he has stories to match. Ann is extremely kind harted, always putting little presents in the room for my 6 year old daughter.
Worth is my shangrila. I dream of that place. The b and b resonates this. The bedrooms are comfortable and they run an eco friendly place. It is what you need. The breakfasts are lovely and just what you need after a day hiking on the cliffs, lets face it this is a walkers paradise any time of year (and a swimmers in the summer) . We cant wait to go back. (we are in May!)
https://www.facebook.com/#!/singlemumtravels

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 189Anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent a very comfortable night at Chiltern Lodge at the start of a week's holiday in the Isle of Purbeck. Ann made us very welcome. The twin room was well appointed, clean and the beds were very comfortable. Delicious breakfast. David's beautiful photography adorned the walls. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed last August the third time there we loved Chiltern Lodge even more then the two times before. It is such a comfy B & B - we always stayed in the twin room and we have booked it again for our Easter holidays in 2014! - with really lovely, helpful hosts: Ann and David gave us many tips where to do walks, go for a meal or shopping. And the breakfast Ann prepares is just delicious. The area is great and there is so much to see and explore - picturesque villages, lovely and lively towns and - above all - the beautiful Jurassic coast with the coast path. As we have never managed to do all the things before our stay there for one week we have to decided to spend a fortnight there the next time, i.e. on Easter. And we are really looking forward to it!!!

Room Tip: We always prefer the twin room with its view and the sun in the afternoon and evening.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews