We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Quest Albany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Albany
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Spent week end 13-15/01/12 at the Quest Albany.

From check in to check out, everything was top notch.

The chap at reception (not sure if he was Jim) was friendly and welcoming. Check in a breeze.

The room was spotless, comfortable and well appointed should we have wanted to have cooked a meal there.

Upon leaving after dropping our bags off, we were asked if we were happy with our room, and if there was anything further that could be done to assist our stay.

Location was central, yet quite, and we had a good nights sleep both nights (Friday/Saturday) we were there.

Will definitely stay there again, and highly recommed this accommodation.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with the location of your room, talk to reception, as I am sure he will do his...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Dear Phil S, We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay at the Quest Albany and thank you for recommending us to others.

Indeed, all our rooms are self-contained units with full kitchen facility so that our guests can choose to cook if they wanted to.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback for others and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

I stayed at Quest Albany with a couple of friends. I was in a one bedroom suite which was spacious and modern. The room was very clean and comfortable. Jim was wonderful and very friendly. He recommended the Wine Box restaurant for dinner which was very nice. It was lovely to get out of the city and I will definitely be back to stay at Quest Albany again soon!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Dear Kate J, Many thanks for taking the time in providing feedback of your recent stay at the Quest Albany.

We appreciate receiving your feeedback and trust it will help other travellers when choosing accommodation in the North Shore and Albany area of Auckland.

Further to your feedback, the Wine Box is a great restaurant serving both lunch and dinner with a practical chargeback option available to all house guests of Quest Albany.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable experience at the Quest Albany and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Albany is a northern suburb of Auckland and 15 mins to Takapuna Beach. Jim Park the owner/manager is a superb host and will make sure all your needs are catered for. There are a range of Studio, One and Two bedroom interconnecting and executive self-contained apartments which are all in excellent condition and very comfortable. The hotel is close to North Harbour Stadium, Albany Domain, Westfield Albany Shopping Mall and Massey University. Quest Albany is central to a number of fantastic restaurants in Albany Village and offers a very practical restaurant chargeback option where guest may dine at certain restaurants and cafes and charge their meals back to their room with the convenience of only having to settle one bill! We thoroughly recommend the outstanding Wine Box Restaurant. Their pepper steak is divine! There is also a lovely lake walk from the park next door featuring plenty of ducks and some beautiful vegetation.

Room Tip: Room 107 has a nice view of the surrounding greenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Dear Tania D, Thank you for taking the time in providing review of your recent stay at the Quest Albany.

We are delighted to learn that you have found our rooms and facilities in excellent condition and comfortable.

We appreciate your review and hope it will help other travellers when choosing a place to stay in the North Shore and Albany area of Auckland.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We had an extended stay here and settled in to both the accomodation and the Albany Village. The two bedroom with balcony offered light spacious acommodation with a great view over the valley. We had all we needed and we made good use of the local knowledge of the owner/operator Jim for whom nothing seemed too hard.
Friendly service and great comfrotable accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Thank you Neil M for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay at the Quest Albany.

Further to your feedback, Quest Albany is located within the Albany Village which is home to number of quality Restaurants, Cafes, Public Library and the Kell Park which is situated at the rear of the property.

We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed 6 nights at Albany Quest, right after we stayed in a 5 stars hotel in Auckland city and frankly, the room condition of Quest can match 5 stars hotel. We were impressed with the cleanliness, amenities and location (to Albany Mega Centre and Westfield) of this apartment. We felt like we are back at home with all electronics equipments and full cooking facilities while holiday. Quest is situated conveniently within the Albany Village with good tasty cafe and asian food nearby.
We expressed our interest to return for a bigger room with my daughter in the next few months and Jim gladly showed us to view a 1 bedroom apartment as all other 2 bedrooms were occupied.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank licia805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2011

Dear Licia805, Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback of your recent stay at the Quest Albany.

We are delighted that you found the condition of our room matching to the standard of a 5 star hotel in Auckland.

As per your feedback, Albany Village is a special place with plenty of tasteful restaurants and cafes available for our guests to dine during their stay.

Once again, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Albany and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We had a group booking and the stay was faultless. Jim is an excellent host and made the difference with excellent service, support and assistance. Nothing was too much trouble and his knowledge and experience of the areas and wealth of contacts made the trip a great experience.
I would recommend Quest Albany to anyone with great quality rooms and fit out with great options for food and drink on a charge back basis.
Albany bakery and cafe was a favourite stop-off with a great selection.
Thank you again Jim.

Room Tip: A one or two bedroom apartment provides great sleeping and living set up for short or long stays. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Thank you Andrew S for taking the time in providing feedback of your recent stay at Quest Albany.

We are delighted to learn that your group had an enjoyable stay and found our rooms nicely fiited out and comfortable.

As per your recommendation, we have One and Two Bedroom Apartments with balconies looking out towards Kell Park and Paremoremo Creek. Guests can certainly request these rooms at the time of booking and will be allocated accordingly, subject to availability.

Once again, thank you for your fantastic feedback and we look forward to welcoming back you and your group in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Stayed with a friend in a 2- bedroomed apartment on our "ladies nite out". Quest Albany was a great choice as it was just about 30 minutes drive from the city and the apartment was spacious. It was comfortable, clean with fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms and even a huge balcony. I particularly loved the shower- very good pressure.There are variety of cafes and restaurants within walking distance and we went to one for dinner and it was great.
Staff was very pleasant and helpful.Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tghafizah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Thank you Tghafizah for taking the time in providing your valuable feedback of your recent stay with us.

We certainly appreciate receiving your feedback and trust it will help other travellers when choosing a place to stay in the Albany area.

We are also delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your dining experience within the village and indeed there are plenty of quality restaurants and cafes for our guests to experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
1.0 mi away
Albany Oak Motel
Albany Oak Motel
#1 of 3 in Albany
50 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Spencer on Byron Hotel
9.5 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Aristotles North Shore
Aristotles North Shore
#1 of 1 in Wairau Valley
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Suites Albany
Ramada Suites Albany
#24 of 132 in Auckland Central
13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kawai Purapura Retreat Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Albany

Address: 32 Kell Drive, Albany, Auckland 0632, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > North Shore > Albany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range: £90 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Albany 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Albany is a brand new property located in the heart of the Albany Village offering a range of Studio, One and Two bedroom fully self-contained apartments. Quest Albany provides a value for money experience with its modern and secure 4 star plus facilities which are ideal for corporate, educational and leisure travellers alike. Location is the key with easy walking distance to North Harbour Stadium, Albany Domain, Westfield Albany, Albany Mega Centre and Massey University. Quest Albany is also central to a number of fantastic cafe and restaurants within Albany Village and offers a very practical chargeback option where guest may dine at selected cafe and restaurants and charge their meals back to their room with the convenience of only having to settle one bill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quest Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing