We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Excellent”
Review of Quest Albany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Albany
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have just returned from Auckland, our 4th stay in Quest Albany. As with the previous stays, it was excellent. We simply like the cleanliness, fully equipped kitchen and great service provided to us in Quest. We asked Jim to help receive our parcel and he had gone the extra mile by receiving it and delivering it to our room. It’s these little personal touches that make Quest Albany our 1st choice, always, when we travel to Auckland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank licia805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear licia805, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Quest Albany.

It is always a pleasure welcoming you back and we appreciate you rating us highly on all aspects of your stay.

We are delighted to be your first choice on your visits to New Zealand and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the next coming months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks late Feb early March. Very well-located, good restaurants etc. within yards, first-class service, housekeeping standards excellent, and manager Jim was extremely helpful. All-in-all A1.
Prof and Mrs G

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evo229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Evo229, We appreciate you taking time to post your feedback of your experience at the Quest Albany.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable two weeks stay.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back should you be returning to this part of Auckland in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I travelled to Albany for a funeral and this is a hotel I would certainly recommend. Although not a tourist destination if you require accommodation in and around this area I would definitely use the Quest Albany. Just off the motorway so easy to find and very quiet with comfortable beds. Rooms have a small kitchenette/laundry and are generous with the extra's. ie plunger coffee, biscuits. Toiletries are what you would expect. Again generous ie small hand soap for basin, larger soap for shower - you didn't feel as if they were skimping on anything. Reception was very helpful arranging for an earlier checkin due to the funeral I had to attend. Just small things but certainly you felt like a guest rather than another number. Very clean, wireless connection and only a stroll to shops and cafes. On our departure we were asked if there was anything that we could suggest to improve our stay which was a nice touch. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear MM R, Thank you for providing your feedback and review of Quest Albany on tripadvisor.

We appreciate your detailed review and we are delighted that you would be happy to recommend us to others.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment for a week on a recent visit to Auckland. The room was very comfortable and well set out with plenty of room. The hotel is located in Albany Village with a choice of restaurants and shops right at your door step. Also very close to the bus route into Auckland. The staff were very helpful and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyKatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Kittykatch, Thank you for taking the time and providing feedback of your recent stay with us at the Quest Albany.

We appreciate you rating us highly on all aspects of your stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your husband back in the not too distant future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Excellent apartment, new, clean, well appointed, even the slightly small studio apartment. After hours check in (vie intercom) was unexpected yet efficient. Should have asked for two room keys as "door" function on room phone did not work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuakuriCave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you RuakuriCave for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay at the Quest Albany.

We appreciate your review and it is great to learn that our afterhours check-in system worked well for you when you arrived after our reception hours.

We have taken note in regards to the door function on the phone and will ensure that we check these regularly to ensure that they are in working order.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The room is clean, fully equipped with kitchenette however small compared to counterparts in Australia. Staff are very friendly and make your stay pleasant. They have linked up with a few restaurants nearby for charge-back so you can have an ease of mind having meals without the need to bring a wallet. The restaurants need to see your room card to allow the charge-back. Internet connection is good and there is a kell park and community library within minutes of walk. I like them pampering me with complimentary kit-kat. Overall it lives up to its no.1 in albany.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank KlIpaduser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Kllpaduser, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay at the Quest Albany.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and we appreciate you rating us highly.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for the second time within 1 month on business. The reason I stayed for the first time was that the hotel was convenient for my work requirements. The reason that I returned is bacause the hotel staff cannot do enough for you. All the basics are covered (clean rooms / comfortable beds / nearby places to eat) and some of the local restaurants have a charge-back facility with Quest. My first stay was in a studio apartment, and the subsequent stay was in a 1-bed apartment. The 1-bed apartment was much better as the studio has a fridge/freezer which does make some noise (unless you switch it off if you are not using those facilities - but one reason for staying in an aparthotel is to have that flexibility!) Also there are additional charges for the parking and internet (not a complaint - just highlighting that the base cost does not cover these 'extras')

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Adrian T, Thank you for your delightful review of your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our hospitality and we appreciate you returning and staying with us on your second visit.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back next month

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
1.1 mi away
Albany Oak Motel
Albany Oak Motel
#1 of 3 in Albany
53 reviews
5.9 mi away
Anzac Court Motel
Anzac Court Motel
#2 of 7 in Takapuna
132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Albany Executive Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kawai Purapura Retreat Centre
1.5 mi away
Albany Rosedale Motel
Albany Rosedale Motel
#5 of 5 in Albany
44 reviews
1.4 mi away
Albany Fairview Heights Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Albany

Address: 32 Kell Drive, Albany, Auckland 0632, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > North Shore > Albany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range: £85 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Albany 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Albany is a brand new property located in the heart of the Albany Village offering a range of Studio, One and Two bedroom fully self-contained apartments. Quest Albany provides a value for money experience with its modern and secure 4 star plus facilities which are ideal for corporate, educational and leisure travellers alike. Location is the key with easy walking distance to North Harbour Stadium, Albany Domain, Westfield Albany, Albany Mega Centre and Massey University. Quest Albany is also central to a number of fantastic cafe and restaurants within Albany Village and offers a very practical chargeback option where guest may dine at selected cafe and restaurants and charge their meals back to their room with the convenience of only having to settle one bill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing