We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location with helpful staff”
Review of Albany Oak Motel

Albany Oak Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albany Oak Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This is a standard motel in a convenient location. Quiet and clean, with helpful staff and close restaurants and cafes.

Easy accommodation. Ample car park, and pleasant layout.

Only room noise was distant road hum if you leave the window open.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trimlatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2013

I am a frequent business traveller to this Motel. A very friendly family staff and a ginger cat welcomes you to a good sized room - all airconditioned. The beds are fantastic - I was late for the meeting the first time so I will use the alarm in the future. Great TV with Sky TV.
Negatives: You need a car (or Taxi) if you like to go out. The nearby bar/pub about 1.5km away(up the hill) has a terrible chef. Right next door is a fantastic Indian restaurant - that is ok if you stay for one night...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

i thought it was comfortable, nice and clean and a nice bed for a good sleep at a good price. easy to find motel and easy to get in and out of in the traffic peak times

Room Tip: they are all pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mike v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

This motel had all the amenities that you could ask for, in a quiet yet easily accessible location. With tea/coffee making facilities, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, it made it a welcome place to come back to, to lay ones head for the evening. The room was clean and tidy, with the linen changed daily. Checkin and check out was friendly and simple.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank notjustemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The unit was reasonably clean but the furnishings were of minimal standard, the bathroom flooring had been 'fixed' and was cosmetically unappealing, the shower was slow. The worst feature was the lack of windows ans ventilation in the bedroom. How this motel is considered second best on the Shore I don't know. i stayed at Aristotles during the same week - there was no comparison. Aristotle's is modern, bright, well furnished and well fitted out.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Esther246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Good sized room, good beds, clean, friendly. Shower overflows, shower head is fixed low, toilet bowl cracked, no heated towel rail, unit door jams open on floor.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hg4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed in a studio, Good condition, clean and tidy. Fresh linen everyday. Pleasant owners. Big bonus they helped do my laundry for me. Would definitly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NZ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
2.5 mi away
Aristotles North Shore
Aristotles North Shore
#1 of 1 in Wairau Valley
81 reviews
4.4 mi away
Poenamo Hotel
Poenamo Hotel
#4 of 7 in Takapuna
121 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Spencer on Byron Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Emerald Inn
Emerald Inn
#3 of 7 in Takapuna
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albany Executive Motor Inn
4.9 mi away
Anzac Court Motel
Anzac Court Motel
#2 of 7 in Takapuna
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Oak Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Oak Motel

Address: 80 Bush Road, Albany, Auckland 0632, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > North Shore > Albany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: £76 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albany Oak Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Albany Oak Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Oak Hotel North Shore City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing